We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here to celebrate my wife's birthday, but we didn't mention it when we booked. When we arrived, it turned out that Khun Chaiyanan (the Senior Deputy Resident Manager) had remembered it was her birthday and she was met with a bouquet of flowers and all the staff wishing her happy birthday.

Since we last stayed, the suites have been refurbished with a more modern look, but still very definitely Royal Wing style. All the fabrics have been replaced and the woodwork has been lightened to give a more natural look and really bring out the grain. It was the first thing I noticed when we entered our romm, and normally I'm terrible at noticing things like this.

The service from all staff was the usual excellent standard and our dinner in Le Caprice was delicious. I especially enjoyed the baked camenbert soup and my wife's lamb chops were delicious.

We'll definitely be back the next time we can think of an excuse!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views over the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are so thrilled reading this review – thank you so much for your kind words. We’re so honored that you continue to choose Royal Wing Suits and Spa when you visit our city.

We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the room, the services to the delicious food at Caprice and I have relayed your compliments to the team. We are so glad to hear that everyone contributed to making your return stay so perfect.

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we’re looking forward to welcome you and your wife at Royal Wing Suites and Spa on your next visit.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

With warm regards,

Thibault Sellier
Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

This is our 3rd stay at Royal Wing Suites. If you are looking for the ultimate 5 star experience then this hotel will give you that. From the moment you arrive and way you are greeted you just know this is luxurious. Staff is super attentive and nice.

The rooms are all suites. You have 2 balcony's and a big suite with a bed room and a living room. All soft drinks including water in the fridge is free and restocked every day. There is fresh fruit, chocolates and cakes also provided to you free every day.

The view from the suites is amazing. The hotel is build into a cliff so the reception is on the top floor and then there are 7 floors down with suites all facing towards the ocean.

At the amazing pool you can choose the sunbeds you prefer and they will be yours for the remainder of your stay. They will engrave your names on brass sign's and put them on the sunbeds. When/if you return to the hotel in the future you can get the same sunbeds if they are not already occupied. The pool is on the beach front so the view is amazing.

All in all this hotel has so much to offer that this review hardly covers it. It's not cheap but it's worth every penny.

Me and my wife look forward to return there many times in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Doctorcopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

It was such a delight to read about your recent stay with us and to know that everything from the time you arrived to the moment of check out was seamless. Needless to say, we were thrilled to know that our attention to details and personal approach made you feel so special.

We are very proud of our staff and it is always gratifying to receive such kind comments as yours. Your praise and thanks has been passed on to our entire team and they are more than happy to hear that their service is duly recognized.

Thank you for constantly choosing Royal Wing Suites and Spa and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!

With warm regards,

Thibault Sellier
Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the royal wings suites and spa for a weekend in August. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious, the hotel amenities are wonderful and the hotel staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend. We will definitely be back! Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lieve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Resident Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this praising review on TripAdvisor.

We are very proud of the reputation of The Royal Wing Suites and Spa and we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

Our staff is devoted to providing excellent service and needless to say, it is just perfect to know that you experienced just that.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Pattaya. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With our best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

4 nights at this hotel....I love the room here...comfy bed....big jacuzzi......nice breakfast especially avocado smoothie in the breakfast list. Seafood here also great. Love that they put more fruit and chocolate in the room everyday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Resident Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know you enjoyed the facilities, the breakfast, and the selection of delicious food and amenities we provide. Fruits and chocolates are, in fact, replenished every day. We pay attention to details and believe those small additions can make a difference in our guests’ travel experience and I am pleased to read that it made you feel special.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Pattaya.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

With our best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It was a very nice stay in Royal Cliff Wing Suites & Spa. It's my 7th or 8th stay in there. All my meals were taken inside the hotel and the food were great. If you are looking for high quality, good services, variety facilities, you can't go wrong to stay there plus it bank for your buck. If I was allowed to have 10 wishes, staying in Royal Wing Suites & Spa at least once a year will definitely on my list. Last but not least the Resident Manager MR Thibault Sellier must be commended for the brilliant services he had provided to me & my wife. Thanks! From Stiv & Katherine

Stayed: August 2017
Thank StivYau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Resident Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You compliments are much appreciated.

We are so thrilled reading this review – thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so honored that you continue to choose The Royal Wing Suits and Spa when you visit our city.

We’re glad to know that you and your wife enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the room, the services to the amenities and I have relayed your praises to the team. It’s a delight to hear that everyone has contributed to making your return stay so perfect.
It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we’re looking forward to welcome you back again!

With my best regards,

Thibault Sellier
Resident Manager – Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.5 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 456 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 456 in Pattaya
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.8 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,398 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wing Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#3 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM1,432 - RM2,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wing Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of luxury, the exclusive all-suite Royal Wing & Spa (ultimate luxury) is widely acknowledged as one of the world's finest hotels. All the suites are equipped with advance technology including IPTV. Highly personalized service and attention to detail are trademarks of the hotel; a place where the expectations of the most discerning guests are exceeded. The hotel guests have the exclusive use of the picturesque, free-form Royal Wing Pool and are served by the famous Pool Butlers who ensure a relaxing stay. A TTG Hall of fame winner since 2006. Other awards received include TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice, Social Hotel Award and Superior design award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Wing Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wing Suites And Spa
Royal Wing Hotel Pattaya
Royal Wing Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing