We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,617
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam Bayshore(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$64
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$239
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
283
36
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
36
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbeach roadcadillac barmiami art decothe hotel managermiami stylea large shopping mallexceptional hotelsister hotelcool hotellocal attractionscentral festivalseparate showerfavorite hotelsmall hotelperfect staysmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A wonderful place. Rooms are maintained impeccably. Staff treat you like a member of their family. Centrally located yet quiet. Awesome breakfast, where you are spoilt for choice. Wonderful place for family and friends. The place has character and is very different from usual humdrum hotels. This is our second visit and we intend to return again very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the lobby have a wider view of the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indrani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in very central location. Hotel staff were exceptionally good . Nothing was too much trouble. Food was brilliant.
Nice pool which was always quiet. Never a problem getting a sunbed.
The bar in the evening was too quiet for our liking but that is not the fault of the hotel. Couple played music most nights and were very good.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Hotel Manager at Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Andy003,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a fantastic review for us. I am very proud of my team who are always happy to go that extra mile to make certain that our guests are well looked after.

I have shared your review with our team and everyone is looking forward to you and your family next return soon.

Sawasdee & Best regards,

NIM
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Following a rather unpleasant experience at one of those new high rise chain hotels along Pattaya Beach Road (which will remain unnamed to protect the guilty), we discovered this rather charming boutique gem just down the street.

Your first thought on seeing it is classic Miami Beach, an impression solidified by the Art Deco design, pale blue lighting, and the pink car on display out front. While we were walking around the car and taking photos (nearly everyone who walks by on Beach Road takes photos of the hotel and the car), one of the staff came out and introduced herself to us. After learning about the hotel, we decided right then to book there during our next visit to Pattaya.

We were certainly not disappointed. After a long drive on the busy highway from Bangkok, the personal service, attention to detail, and sheer charm of the lobby on arrival put us at complete ease. We were welcomed with nice, cool drinks, cold towels, and warm smiles all around.

The room, overlooking Beach Road and facing the ocean (all the rooms face the ocean) was well appointed, and certainly not your standard, cookie-cutter hotel room. From the light jazz coming from the AV system, to the soft, muted color tones, to the quaint balcony overlooking the sea, it was pure and simple beachfront luxury.

That atmosphere continued to the restaurant, outdoor deck bar, and magnificent pool. Of course, there are any number of watering holes and places to eat just a short walk away on Beach Road, but we found ourselves just hanging out there at the Wave for much of our time there; reading, listening to music, enjoying drinks, and people watching.

Overall, the Wave Hotel Pattaya is about as laid back and relaxing as you can get on a very busy tourist beach, yet the property somehow remains charmingly sophisticated at the same time. The thoughtful and innovative combination of art, design, and function throughout the property certainly places it several notches above any of the other boutique hotels in the area.

After two trips there, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a bit less street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amp_and_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Hotel Manager at Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Amp_and_JP,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much to gave an opportunities to serve you and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again for your next visit when you are in Pattaya.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a fantastic review for us. I am very proud of my team who are always happy to go that extra mile to make certain that you are well looked after during stay with us.

I have shared your review with our team and everyone is looking forward to you and your family next return soon.

Sawasdee & Best regards,

NIM
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I went to Pattaya last July with a group of my friend.We stayed at The Bayview Hotel which located next to this hotel. And we walked passed this hotel to the shopping mall. But there are some design from outside that we saw made us stop by and step in to the hotel. The staff at the entrance welcome us very friendly. But as their room was fully booked so we dont have a chance to stay but we tried their food at coffee shop. And we can say that next time we will come and stay at this hotel for sure.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Wave hotel is a charming hotel. I and my family love this hotel. Excellent location, clean big room, excellent service, nice and special breakfast, and reasonable price. Khun Nim, Orachorn is a very nice lady. You will love her.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nongluck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews