We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing excellent”
Review of Wave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wave Hotel
Ranked #5 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

What an amazing find. Cant beat it comfort and beauty and location at its best. Staff friendly polite and helpful. Cleaning good. Furniture in the rooms and bathrooms are all appearing brand new. The items provided in the room cannot be faulted they have provided everything one could need plus more. Personal service for breakfast or buffet available behind at their sister hotel. Also further more larger swimming pools if needed. Pool is good and clean. Sun beds lovely and comfortable and complimentary food and drinks are served by the pool without asking!

Room Tip: Seaview facing the beach high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Hotel Manager at Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Khun Leonie N,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a fantastic review for us. I am very proud of my team who are always happy to go that extra mile to make certain that our guests are well looked after.

I have shared your review with our team and everyone is looking forward to you and your family next return soon.

Sawasdee & Best regards,

NIM
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

A wonderful place. Rooms are maintained impeccably. Staff treat you like a member of their family. Centrally located yet quiet. Awesome breakfast, where you are spoilt for choice. Wonderful place for family and friends. The place has character and is very different from usual humdrum hotels. This is our second visit and we intend to return again very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the lobby have a wider view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indrani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in very central location. Hotel staff were exceptionally good . Nothing was too much trouble. Food was brilliant.
Nice pool which was always quiet. Never a problem getting a sunbed.
The bar in the evening was too quiet for our liking but that is not the fault of the hotel. Couple played music most nights and were very good.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Hotel Manager at Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Andy003,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a fantastic review for us. I am very proud of my team who are always happy to go that extra mile to make certain that our guests are well looked after.

I have shared your review with our team and everyone is looking forward to you and your family next return soon.

Sawasdee & Best regards,

NIM
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Following a rather unpleasant experience at one of those new high rise chain hotels along Pattaya Beach Road (which will remain unnamed to protect the guilty), we discovered this rather charming boutique gem just down the street.

Your first thought on seeing it is classic Miami Beach, an impression solidified by the Art Deco design, pale blue lighting, and the pink car on display out front. While we were walking around the car and taking photos (nearly everyone who walks by on Beach Road takes photos of the hotel and the car), one of the staff came out and introduced herself to us. After learning about the hotel, we decided right then to book there during our next visit to Pattaya.

We were certainly not disappointed. After a long drive on the busy highway from Bangkok, the personal service, attention to detail, and sheer charm of the lobby on arrival put us at complete ease. We were welcomed with nice, cool drinks, cold towels, and warm smiles all around.

The room, overlooking Beach Road and facing the ocean (all the rooms face the ocean) was well appointed, and certainly not your standard, cookie-cutter hotel room. From the light jazz coming from the AV system, to the soft, muted color tones, to the quaint balcony overlooking the sea, it was pure and simple beachfront luxury.

That atmosphere continued to the restaurant, outdoor deck bar, and magnificent pool. Of course, there are any number of watering holes and places to eat just a short walk away on Beach Road, but we found ourselves just hanging out there at the Wave for much of our time there; reading, listening to music, enjoying drinks, and people watching.

Overall, the Wave Hotel Pattaya is about as laid back and relaxing as you can get on a very busy tourist beach, yet the property somehow remains charmingly sophisticated at the same time. The thoughtful and innovative combination of art, design, and function throughout the property certainly places it several notches above any of the other boutique hotels in the area.

After two trips there, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a bit less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amp_and_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SukosolHotels, Hotel Manager at Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Amp_and_JP,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much to gave an opportunities to serve you and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again for your next visit when you are in Pattaya.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a fantastic review for us. I am very proud of my team who are always happy to go that extra mile to make certain that you are well looked after during stay with us.

I have shared your review with our team and everyone is looking forward to you and your family next return soon.

Sawasdee & Best regards,

NIM
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I went to Pattaya last July with a group of my friend.We stayed at The Bayview Hotel which located next to this hotel. And we walked passed this hotel to the shopping mall. But there are some design from outside that we saw made us stop by and step in to the hotel. The staff at the entrance welcome us very friendly. But as their room was fully booked so we dont have a chance to stay but we tried their food at coffee shop. And we can say that next time we will come and stay at this hotel for sure.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tip I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 456 in Pattaya
2,403 reviews
4.0 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 456 in Pattaya
1,691 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 456 in Pattaya
371 reviews
2.7 km away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 456 in Pattaya
663 reviews
2.3 km away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Hotel

Address: 310/3 Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: RM684 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wave is where classic Miami style meets fresh Thai modernity in downtown Pattaya. Our boutique hotel is a haven for all that's hip, cool and alluring about American's iconic southern hot spot. We combine edgy décor, service and amenities with a great location and unique offerings to give you something fresh and new in the city that never sleeps… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing