We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$165
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,597
US$628
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$266
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
947
310
73
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
310
73
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselements restaurantinfiniti restaurantdeluxe pavilionocean viewprivate beachfree shuttleseafood buffetbeautiful propertythe general managerclub loungeshuttle servicepool stafffront officepool sidewelcome drinkwalking streetbeach road
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very courteous, polite and assistive staff. Right from the welcome to the goodbye, exceeded expectation. I’ve been to many hotels and this is one I did not find any flaw with. The rooms very spacious, clean and very comfortable. Two trainees from Stamford International University were doing extremely well, Chandresh and Simone.
It was also very nice of the Resort Manager, Mr. Hiru to come and extend a personal welcome and appreciation. It’s moments like these that make a stay pleasant and memorable.
Well done Intercontinental Hotel & Resorts, Pattaya. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are the ones you want to stay in.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Protocol71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConPattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Protocol71,

I cannot thank you enough for this awesome review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us, our product and service was exceed your expectation especially an arrival and farewell experience, the outstanding service provided by Hiru, our Resort Manager and his team, Chandresh and Simone, all of them are extremely happy to read it.

Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Pattaya Resort.

I look forward to the pleasure of your visit our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Jacqui Cuthbertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the stay at InterContinental Pattaya Resort. The breakfast at elements was amazing with outstanding service. Also we had amazing cocktails at the Infinity Bar with amazing sunset views during the evening. The kids had a great time playing at the planet trekkers. Look forward to staying at IC again soon. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cnmirpuri1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConPattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Cnmirpuri1981,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our resort. It was a real pleasure to host you and your family over the weekend.

I am delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay in the resort. Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast in Elements and the service as well as the planet trekkers. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Infiniti presents diners contemporary Mediterranean cuisine, exotic cocktails, fine wines and panoramic ocean views from an idyllic cliffside elevation. Laze away the day or watch the sun go down alfresco, as you enjoy cutting-edge creations from our kitchen and bar.

The bar is open from 11:00 AM until midnight, Happy Hour start from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM while the kitchen serves from 12:00 noon until last orders at 10:00 PM, daily.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort, hopefully in not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Jacqui Cuthbertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed at the hotel before, prior its rebranding to IC and were not particulary happy. Now that they have rebranded the hotel, although little renovation was done, we can feel a big difference in the service experience as well as the quality of food served.

We stayed two nights although we live in Pattaya, simply because we needed to get away from our daily stress and heading up to IC completely recharged us. We even booked our next stay upon check-out.

Definitely one of the better places to stay when in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendes Osiris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConPattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mendes Osiris C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review. It was a real pleasure to host you over the weekend.

Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Pattaya Resort. Thank you for your kind compliments to our resort facilities, quality of food as well as the hospitality service provided by our team.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectation.

I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Jacqui Cuthbertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We spent 4 nights at the resort. It was a great experience to spend time there with those lovely and great staff. All staff in club lounge were so nice that my two sons liked them very much.

I would like to give my special thanks to the shuttle bus driver. His name is Phakdee. One day we planned to go to the central festival and wanted to book the shuttle bus but it was already fully booked. So we had no choice but to take a taxi to the central festival. We didn't know for the return shuttle bus from central festival back to hotel also need a reservation so we just waited there and try by luck. Though no reservation, Phakdee tried his best to arrange seats for us and managed to bring us back to hotel. Thanks again for his great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConPattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Wren Z,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our resort. It was a real pleasure to host you in this wonderful part of Thailand.

I am very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your compliments to our club team for their true hospitality service as well as Phakdee, our shuttle driver. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Jacqui Cuthbertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Intercontinental Pattaya is totally beyond my expectation. The property is located on a cliff south of all the main beach in Pattaya so it is quiet and secluded. We arrived earlier than the check-in time. However, the staff tried their best to find the rooms to let us in earlier. They served chrysanthemum tea as welcome drink, so nothing fancy.

After checking-in, we were transported to our rooms by buggy. The landscape is beautiful and well maintained. We rented 3 Ocean View rooms so they were located on 3rd and 4th floor. Waking up in the morning to see the beautiful ocean is a bliss. The room is huge with high ceiling. It is not new but very well maintained.

Breakfast was excellent. There is a choice of indoor or outdoor. We opted for outdoor seating with great view of islands opposite Pattaya. Food choices were plenty and good taste. However, one downside of outdoor seating is the smokers around us. It would be great if there is a designated smoking area for the smokers.

We also took advantage of the happy hour at Infinity bar. Though the weather was cloudy, we still enjoyed the drinks overlooking the ocean without sunset.

There are 3 swimming pools in the resort so it doesn't feel very crowded.

Overall, I have no complain and would definitely come back for a weekend getaway whenever possible.

Room Tip: Go for Ocean View Room located on level 3 & 4 if possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConPattaya, General Manager at InterContinental Pattaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear WK S,

Thank you so much for this awesome review on TripAdvisor. Your review was an absolute pleasure to read!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful resort. I trust you had a memorable stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind encouraging comment to our resort landscaping, room condition, the food and drink in Elements and Infiniti Bar, swimming pools as well as the oriental hospitality service provided by our team members. Rest assure that I will share your comments with the entire team.

We can't wait to have you back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Kind regards,


Jacqui Cuthbertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews