We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”
Review of Le Prive Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Prive Pattaya
Ranked #104 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It was a last minute decision to go to Pattaya, we had a few days extra and tried to find some place near Bangkok. Have to say Pattaya is not our cup of tea but fortunately we made the right choice of staying at Le Prive. It's tucked away near the end of a lane off the main road, very quiet yet convenient. Like others have said the pool area is beautiful, lush and tastefully decorated with statues and fountain. Free wifi in the room.

Noticed someone said their room is dark, Ours faces the pool so it is bright plus the other side of the room has glass sliding door, facing a clever design of rock wall with plants. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

We would highly recommend Le Prive for a tranquil and relaxed place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AllensWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

Hello,

We were looking for a place to stay in Pattaya and came across this wonderful place sitiuated at the heart of a city that never sleeps, but when you want some time away from the noise and bustle, you can escape it all at Le' Prive.

We were welcomed by Jesus and Jean Louis, they will make you feel and treat you like a king. They are ready to go out of the way to help you and make your stay a memorable one.The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Of course, we cannot end this without talking about their wonderful pets who made our stay an even better one :)

This is an experience we will never forget, it's not often you get to see places like this with such personal care and attention to detail.

We thank you guys for the wonderful stay we had out there, and we hope our paths will cross soon in the future.

Best,
Archana & Aashish

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Le Prive is undoubtedly an interesting little place -- a beautiful, peaceful property, located on a lazy, tree-lined residential street, and just a 10-minute stroll from maybe the most raucous, in-your-face, decadent nightlife scene in the world.

Pretty interesting combination.

The grounds of the hotel are very, very nice, though really it's just a path through the samll property, with a really beautiful swimming pool to the left, and three of the six rooms to the right. Two of the other rooms are at the back, and the sixth room is on the left as you enter the property through the front gate.

There are lovely, well-maintained gardens, and a bar area at the back, behind the pool.

The pool really makes the hotel. I can't emphasize enough how lovely it is -- one of the most beautiful I have seen. And while it is not that big (nor is it too small -- just right, really), when you consider that there are just six rooms, and that most guests seem to disappear during the day, well, it is sort of liking having your own private pool. Indeed, I saw no one else using the pool during my stay.

So the common areas of this property are really lovely. Oh, and there is free Internet in the office as well, making the common area that much better.

The room was not quite up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel. It was nicely decorated, but very, very dark. They really do need to add some better lighting. And the air conditioner was by far the loudest I have ever experienced at a hotel. It affected my sleep. And those pillows -- first time I ever had trouble sleeping at a hotel because of the pillows, and I woke up with a stiff neck most mornings. Simply put, the pillows are way too thick! If you are going to be staying here for more than a couple of days, it really would be wise to buy a couple to pillows in town.

As everyone says, the two owners are really nice and accommodating.

The value is not tremendous. For the room you get, it definitely is a bit expensive when you consider what you can get for that money nearby. But what you are paying for is the privacy you get, and that has to be worth something.

But, anyone seeking a real romantic, private property like this one may have to question why they are coming to Pattaya. Then again, part of the charm of this place is sort of being able to have your cake and eat it to -- to be able to enjoy a lovely, quiet, secluded little resort like Le Prive, while also having the option to mosey on down to Walking Street to party like crazy.

The location really is brilliant. It's a minute walk to the top of the street, where the main street is. Take a baht bus to the left to go to Jomtien (all the taxis go there, so just hop on and get off when you see the beach). It's not much more than a 5-minute ride. Take a baht bus to the right to go to central or north Pattaya. Those taxis generally go straight up Second Road, where a couple of the main shopping malls are located. It's around a 10-minute ride to get to them.

Tip: We walked to Walking Street every time, and I highly recommend this. The baht buses on the main street are very convenient, and we certainly used them to go to Jomtien Beach and to central Pattaya, but if you are just going to Walking Street in the evening, just walk. The traffic is unbearable till you get past Walking Street, so it makes little sense to use the baht buses if you are just going to Walking Street. It's an easy walk. Maybe 10 minutes to the street where you turn left to get to Walking Street. It's a 2-minute walk from there. A taxi would probably take just as long, and you'd have to sit in a crowded baht bus, inhaling the fumes from the baht bus in front of you. Not a great way to start your evening.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at this wonderful place for 10 days over the New Year, having read reviews on trip advisor to find we were not disappointed,it is one of the nicest places we have stayed.Jean louis and Jesus were excellent hosts,nothing was too much trouble for them, 5* service. It is a very friendly place, if you needed any advice they were more than happy to give it, on our arrival Jean-Louis offered his help to us on advice on the attractions and locations of the resort,but as we have been many times we didnt need it but what a good help to anyone going there for the first time.Our room was lovely, more like a home than a guest room and spotlessly clean.The pool and grounds were also absolutely lovely, we loved the elephant shower.We were going on to Cambodia after 10 days but this trip fell through and we went to another part of Pattaya to another hotel instead, but we couldnt get a taxi , Jesus immediatley stepped in and took us in his own car, excellent service and hospitality. We cannot rate Le Prive high enough - thank you again for a fantastic stay Jean-Louis and Jesus

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Very nice place to stay. Small "mini-resort" with only few rooms with character and good service. Very quiet location yet near centre of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
11.9 km away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
1 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 455 in Pattaya
356 reviews
5.5 km away
Natural Park Resort
Natural Park Resort
#74 of 455 in Pattaya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Southern Star Resorts
Southern Star Resorts
#225 of 455 in Pattaya
44 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
463 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Elephant Plaza
Hotel Elephant Plaza
#277 of 455 in Pattaya
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prive Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prive Pattaya

Address: 146/43 Moo 10 Thappraya Rd. Soi 1 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM221 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Prive Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing