We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wee place tucked away”
Review of Le Prive Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Prive Pattaya
Ranked #108 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The hotel is very Balinese in many respects a small property with villa style accommodation
rooms are okay and fairly spacious but could do with a spruce up

Nice pool

Staff at check in were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times with friends and cannot say enough what a wonderful little oasis it is. Set within beautiful well tended gardens around a very nice pool you feel like you have your own little bit of paradise just 10 mins walk from walking street and all the bars. Owners are very kind and helpful and the rooms are well equipped and very clean. Well worth the money

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

After a long journey walking into Le Prive was peace and tranquillity, the owner J.louis was there to greet me and show the facilities.
The gardens are amazing and very Thai with the highest attention to detail, the pool has lovely clear water and is cleaned daily.
Caged songbirds add to the relaxation and the owners dog is very friendly.
The rooms are spotless, I found the bed comfortable, all the fitting's worked fine, ignore the last review, this is not a large cold modern hotel.
The staff are just perfect, and cannot do enough for you,, need money exchanging,,, no problem,,,, they will ride to the nearest exchange bureau with the best rates and bring the money back to you in a sealed enevelope.
House keeping is just as good and undertaken when it suits you,,,, breakfast is also of the highest quality and cooked for you whilst you wait, breakfast time is ,,,, when it suits you.
Overall a fantastic small tradition Hotel with a lovely owner and fantastic staff,, the only one problem was when it came time to depart,, which was a very early 4.30am,, J. Louis was on hand with free coffee and to wish me bon Voyage,, where else would you find that kind of service......

Room Tip: All bungalow rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveydeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel used to be one of the best places to stay in Pattaya. It is still nice, but the facilities are dated over the years and need to be refreshed. The garden is still well maintained, but the rooms need work. The beds are not very comfortable, some of the hardwares are falling apart, woodwork and tiles need to be repaired.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I could not help but to dedicate my first Tripadvisor review to Le Privé for it's impeccable service, location and comfort of stay.

Location: It's not far or too near from the walking street (not walking distance) but motorcycle rental and tuk tuk service is available in less than 2mins walk. Pharmacy and small restaurants are also very much accessible.

Not only that, Le Prive is only 8mins away from the famous Big Buddha Hill and ViewPoint (where the whole view of Pattaya is presented). I've also read that there's a really cool pub with live band playing classic blues nearby. I didn't manage to visit due to timing but reviews online seems positive. Should check it out.

Decor/Atmosphere/Feeling: Ultimately, the best part of Le Prive is its serene, unique, comfortable Thailand+Balinese setting (other than the amazing service provided by J.Louis and his staffs) that made the stay so memorable. When the private van (arranged by J.Louis with a fair price of 1500Baht for 6pax from U-Tapao Airport) you KNOW that this place would be a good one.

Well maintained flowers surrounded by thick lush greeneries, made the perfect view for the calm, clean swimming pool. When we reached our room - the Junior Suite, we saw attentively hung wordings of "Happy Birthday" surrounded by balloons and also rose petals in wordings on the bed with refreshments of juice and fruits. And that made us (especially my boyfriend, the birthday boy) very happy.

I travel to at least 6 countries a year and am extremely aware of the clear difference in establishments to "making an impression for best customer satisfaction" or "for the sake of providing the service upon request", it can be felt. I shall say I am truly impressed of the sincerity J.Louis have for his guests. You will feel at ease and at home.

Cleanliness is also impeccable. Other than Junior Suite we also booked the superior room for my family. Given the number of antics and decorative items presented in the room, it was cleaned and re-arranged everyday. My mum has OCD therefore when she say the room is clean, it IS very clean.

Just come visit! No regrets definitely

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank cindyng21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
11.9 km away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
1 km away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 455 in Pattaya
355 reviews
5.5 km away
Natural Park Resort
Natural Park Resort
#86 of 455 in Pattaya
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Southern Star Resorts
Southern Star Resorts
#221 of 455 in Pattaya
44 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
461 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Elephant Plaza
Hotel Elephant Plaza
#277 of 455 in Pattaya
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prive Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prive Pattaya

Address: 146/43 Moo 10 Thappraya Rd. Soi 1 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: RM222 - RM299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Prive Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing