We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”
Review of Mai Thai Cuisine

Mai Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 1,295 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Glad we returned same as always lovely cool restaurant excellent efficient staff and great drinks and food menu my wife tried the special sea bass in red curry sauce loved it I went for the Thai duck red curry and was really lovely everything well presented and a decent price will return definitely and recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 304adrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The food tastes good and the waiters are OK, don't speak English. It seemed weird to me that If I wanted a curry dish I had to buy the rice separately. Expensive relatively to Thailand. Not vegetarian friendly!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and on both occasions had a fantastic service and food.
We are staying locally at the Centara and it’s within a short walk too.
Moderately priced, excellent quality and pleasant live music too.
Lovely and cool inside and immaculately clean.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kevinandmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very busy but still found my family a table. Great variety of food. Staff friendly...i will be visiting again

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M, Owner at Mai Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Great review khun Graham. Really appreciate it. Always welcome and hope to see you and your family soon. Warm regards, Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Ordered a fair bit for 2 person, and was stuffed at the end of the meal. The restaurant lighting was not very good at night as the spotlight only shines onto the table from the top. They have a fair selection of beers and ciders. We were checking with the waitress if some of the dish was spicy or not, the waitress might have took the initiative and told the kitchen to cook all our food without spicy as we were surprised by the non-spicy tom yum soup (totally not spicy at all). It would be nice for her to check with us first as we were hoping for a nice spicy tom yum soup.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wei X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mai Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mai Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing