We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Ranked #54 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed 7 January 2018

well my wife and i have just returned from this hotel and i can say i quite enjoyed it ,ive read mixed results on here ,but we stayed here for three weeks and the stay was good yes i know its a bit dated but it is very clean the staff are very friendly and helpful ,the only bad points i would say is getting in and out the pool ,it is a ladder and my wife has bad knee,s and it was hard for her to get out the pool the other point is breakfast it,s ok apart from the egg,s i tried omelettes,fried, and even boiled and still could,nt get one that was fully cooked no matter how i tried to tell the cook so for this reason my wife missed three weeks of her breakfast, good points is that you have two entrances one on the beach road and one on road two so you can get a bhat bus to anywhere there is also plenty sun loungers and towels at the pool,i had a good stay here and i would return

Room Tip: i would say all rooms are pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank riggboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Well rooms ok bed comfy bathroom pretty ruff rusty bath and if your under 4foot the shower would do .Just be careful at breakfast raw eggs no matter how you tell them they can’t cook them boiled or fried raw every day .Not much choice of fruit They do s seafood buffet on a sat night yeah if you can find the seafood pool ok apart from the guests who put the towels down then go away all day staff don’t care or even try to be friendly only nice guy on security on gate would I return Defo not

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed in Imperial Pattaya hotel for the second time to celebrate our wedding anniversary and winter vacation for 6 days. Once emailing them about our plan. They reserved the room in 7th floor with Red Roses, Flowers, and fruit busket with honeymoon bed which was pretty nice gesture. We were expecting a room in top floor so that views of sea can be better but that’s OK, as those floors were for executive booking. They'd probably upgrade this in low season. The room view from 7th floor is nice too.
The hotel is old with huge lobby and land; any new hotel now a day wouldn't get that much of land beside the beach, I must say. The room amenities is old but good; a little renovation in the rest room and other parts of the room would be perfect.
Staffs were helpful and the breakfast was good too. My wife and 5 yr old kid enjoyed the breakfast moment. We always came late in the breakfast time, and if the breakfast was empty, upon requesting, they refilled it. As we stayed for 5 nights, a little verities of breakfast would be appreciated as we got bored eating the something everyday. Management might think of it.
We enjoyed the The swimming pool, jacuzzi, and children playing zone, didn't go to Gym. A walking distance to central festival mall and pattaya beach added advantage. I rented a bike so everything was close to us. Those prefer to walk, TukTuk of BHT 10 per person just infront of hotel will take you anywhere.
Overall, we had a pleasant time in the hotel and have a plan to come again in the near future. We hope that management will upgrade room in the 11th or 12th floor in the future, if available. :)

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Nazmul Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This was once a very pleasant hotel. Its main attraction was and still is its location - very close to the beach and the beach life (and other attractions of Pattaya) but sufficiently far away to bed safe. Unfortunately, the hotel is in a bad need of complete refurbishing. Rooms/tbathrooms are much overused and no amount of cleaning will help. It is, of course a nightmare to try a hotel modernization but it must be done. Creaky elevators, chipped furniture, stained carpets, and rusty bathroom utensils are just a few problems.. Lobby is OK, even pleasant, the adjoining recreation area with pools and jacuzzi is as it should be. Service is standard, i.e. perfectly all right.
One advice : if you choose this hotel have the breakfast included. The hotel charge for the breakfast is ridiculous - it is on a par with the top Bangkok hotels.

Room Tip: Difficult to say, I had a higher rate room but very disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
However, we appriciated your kind comments about room condition that need to be refurbishing and it is on our plan for the near future of hotel renovation.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Room was good but 40% different from site or booking.com picture.
It was an old hotel with beautiful environment. Room wasn’t new and luxury but it was good.
Because of old windows sometimes noise bother you.
Pool was very good staff were kind and respectful.
Location was very good, near beach, near seafood restaurant and so on. Everything easy to access.
Breakfast was very good.
We like atmosphere

Room Tip: Select your room in upper floor. We were in fifth floor and we couldn’t see a lot of beautiful sight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#20 of 465 in Pattaya
1,021 reviews
0.1 km away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#223 of 465 in Pattaya
380 reviews
0.4 km away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mera Mare
Hotel Mera Mare
#82 of 465 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0.7 km away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#115 of 465 in Pattaya
107 reviews
1 km away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#92 of 465 in Pattaya
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Pattaya Hotel

Address: 369 Moo 9 Pattaya 2nd Road | Pattaya City (Central), Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Montien Hotel Pattaya)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperial Pattaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing