We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$207
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bayview Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Resort Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
120
193
70
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
193
70
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach roadsea viewbit datedhard rock hotelbeach facinghigher floorlarge swimming poolgood pointsexcellent locationwalking streetbuffet breakfast isrooms are niceindian foodnoodlespleasant stayhotel is situatedbaht bus
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Well rooms ok bed comfy bathroom pretty ruff rusty bath and if your under 4foot the shower would do .Just be careful at breakfast raw eggs no matter how you tell them they can’t cook them boiled or fried raw every day .Not much choice of fruit They do s seafood buffet on a sat night yeah if you can find the seafood pool ok apart from the guests who put the towels down then go away all day staff don’t care or even try to be friendly only nice guy on security on gate would I return Defo not

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed in Imperial Pattaya hotel for the second time to celebrate our wedding anniversary and winter vacation for 6 days. Once emailing them about our plan. They reserved the room in 7th floor with Red Roses, Flowers, and fruit busket with honeymoon bed which was pretty nice gesture. We were expecting a room in top floor so that views of sea can be better but that’s OK, as those floors were for executive booking. They'd probably upgrade this in low season. The room view from 7th floor is nice too.
The hotel is old with huge lobby and land; any new hotel now a day wouldn't get that much of land beside the beach, I must say. The room amenities is old but good; a little renovation in the rest room and other parts of the room would be perfect.
Staffs were helpful and the breakfast was good too. My wife and 5 yr old kid enjoyed the breakfast moment. We always came late in the breakfast time, and if the breakfast was empty, upon requesting, they refilled it. As we stayed for 5 nights, a little verities of breakfast would be appreciated as we got bored eating the something everyday. Management might think of it.
We enjoyed the The swimming pool, jacuzzi, and children playing zone, didn't go to Gym. A walking distance to central festival mall and pattaya beach added advantage. I rented a bike so everything was close to us. Those prefer to walk, TukTuk of BHT 10 per person just infront of hotel will take you anywhere.
Overall, we had a pleasant time in the hotel and have a plan to come again in the near future. We hope that management will upgrade room in the 11th or 12th floor in the future, if available. :)

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Nazmul Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This was once a very pleasant hotel. Its main attraction was and still is its location - very close to the beach and the beach life (and other attractions of Pattaya) but sufficiently far away to bed safe. Unfortunately, the hotel is in a bad need of complete refurbishing. Rooms/tbathrooms are much overused and no amount of cleaning will help. It is, of course a nightmare to try a hotel modernization but it must be done. Creaky elevators, chipped furniture, stained carpets, and rusty bathroom utensils are just a few problems.. Lobby is OK, even pleasant, the adjoining recreation area with pools and jacuzzi is as it should be. Service is standard, i.e. perfectly all right.
One advice : if you choose this hotel have the breakfast included. The hotel charge for the breakfast is ridiculous - it is on a par with the top Bangkok hotels.

Room Tip: Difficult to say, I had a higher rate room but very disappointing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
However, we appriciated your kind comments about room condition that need to be refurbishing and it is on our plan for the near future of hotel renovation.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Room was good but 40% different from site or booking.com picture.
It was an old hotel with beautiful environment. Room wasn’t new and luxury but it was good.
Because of old windows sometimes noise bother you.
Pool was very good staff were kind and respectful.
Location was very good, near beach, near seafood restaurant and so on. Everything easy to access.
Breakfast was very good.
We like atmosphere

Room Tip: Select your room in upper floor. We were in fifth floor and we couldn’t see a lot of beautiful sight.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and your kind comments regarding hotel’s location, room, pool, gardens, breakfast and staff service that made your stay wonderful and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.
Should I be of any your further assistance including your room reservation for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest available and I will be at your serviced.
Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

In its heyday, I believe it was a 5 star hotel but it is now looking a bit tired but still a reasonably clean hotel . A major renovation would bring it back to its past glory. The main entrance is from the Second Road and the back faces the main beach. Its sprawling ground is tranquil with a sizeable traditional swimming pool. One of its main attractions is the location, just a short walk to the beach and to the main shopping area - Central Festival & Mike Shopping Mall. The staff are friendly and the room clean, despite its age. Rooms facing the sea are great and one can watch the sunset from the balcony.

The breakfast area is very tropical and overlooks the garden. There is more than sufficient variety to fill the stomach. Service is efficient and friendly.

The only drawback is its location next to Hard Rock Hotel. The music from the open air Pub & Restaurant at Hard Rock can a be problem if you are light sleeper. However, it generally stops at 11 pm or thereabout.

Room Tip: Room with balcony facing the sea. The higher the better
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takkie2015, General Manager at Imperial Pattaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of management and staff from The Imperial Pattaya Hotel, we would like to thank you very much for your selected our hotel for your recent stay in Pattaya. We very much appreciated and very thankful for the generous scores and valuable comments regarding hotel’s facilities, location, excellent pool, gardens and staff service which made your stayed enjoyable throughout your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future @The Imperial Pattaya Hotel.

Best regards,

Ms. Pakamon Wongyai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews