We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
57
95
69
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
95
69
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifi connectionno air conasian guestsclean and comfortable hotelasian foodwalking distanceexcellent locationbottled waternice bathroomwould stay here againcentral locationpleasant stayday tourcentre of townyogurtmarketlake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Breakfast was included, but arrived at buffet first no coffee, then they made coffee and we had to ask for cup, then milk. No plates out for buffet, went to omelet station, they do not use cheese??? Took omelet and found they have no forks out at cutlery station. We had similar experience for the 3 days we were there. We were there during TET holiday and it was very noisy outside of hotel, no air conditioner so we had to leave window open and use ear plugs to sleep. Managed to get moved second day to room with window opening into courtyard of sorts. The loud partying and arguing from other rooms was worse than the outside noise. Our neighbor across the hall had three small screaming children, and refused to close her door. This hotel caters to Chinese guests who do not travel quietly. Check the menu and you will find horse cartilage among other non appetizing dishes, also I believe included as mystery meat on the buffet breakfast. Do yourself a favor and DON'T STAY HERE.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DalatPlaza, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Dalat Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Warmest greetings from Dalat Plaza hotel.
Thank you for taking time to write us such a detailed review. We always highly appreciate to your constructive evaluation coming from valued guests.
We apologize for any inconvenient things happened to you.
We have checked and fixed all the issues.
We look forward to seeing you come back with us soonest time.
Thanks & Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, 5 minutes walk to the markets. Not to far to walk to the restaurants and there is a nice little bar down the road.
The room was big.
No air conditioning but there is no need as Da Lat is nice and cool - average 18 degrees when we were there.
Internet was ok.
Cleanliness - I think they do the bare minimum. The bathrooms also need updating.
Breakfast was average.
At times it was noisey when there was a function but it was over early enough.
I would stay there again for it’s location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kellee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Dalat Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear mr/ms Keller,
Thank you for staying with us and your feed back on TripAdvisor.
We hope you will choose Dalat Plaza Hotel for your vacation next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Stayed two nights in this hotel as part of our Vietnam tour. I was impressed by the cleanliness and excellent staff service. Had a meal when we arrived and the food was tasty and promptly delivered. Our room was spacious, some rooms even have lake views. The location of the hotel is excellent...just a short stroll to the markets and centre of the town. Lots to see in the area including coffee and tea plantations, Hang Nga crazy house, Dalat Train station, Golden Buddha pagoda and of course the beautiful waterfalls. Had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karenr4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Dalat Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Karen
Thank you for staying with us.
We appreciate your feed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My group of 23 people stayed here in April 18 ,I stopped here 2 years ago, we had dinner when we arrived at night and it was great, the pumpkin soup is wonderful, I would stay here again because it is right in the centre of town and just across the bridge is the markets.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor all good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rickyb595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Dalat Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mr Ricky,

Thank you for your feed-back.
We hope to welcom you on the third time at Dalat Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed overnight as part of a tour of Vietnam. Hotel overlooks the lake from the front. We had a spacious bedroom with a nice bathroom. No air con but a fan was provided which was not noisy and did the trick. We had room 502 which was a little noisy in the morning as it was fairly close to the lift. Within easy of the markets and the town center and all the tourist attractions. Breakfast was good with all the usual options. Staff were friendly. Free computer use in the lobby. Da Lat is a very good looking place. Well worth a visit. Especially to the Datanla waterfalls where they take you down on a rollercoaster.Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby_jones_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yen H, Giám đốc bán hàng at Dalat Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Mr/Ms Ruby,
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews