We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$56
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Long Vuong Hotel(Da Lat)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$8
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$11/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crazy House(Da Lat)
US$69
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dreams Hotel(Da Lat)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
114
36
11
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
36
11
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine treesmain buildingtuyen lam lakefamily suitewestern menutable tennisjacuzzi bathtubvip loungeoutdoor activitylake viewfree shuttlequiet retreatshuttle serviceasian stylefresh airlow seasonrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and resort, and I have to say this one is among the most enjoyable, relaxing stays I've ever experienced. My boyfriend and I got food poisoned in the trip, and the staff were caring enough to call our room to check if we needed breakfast! The service was exceptional and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed while maintaining a bit of quirkiness and fun. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and its outstanding staff to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lequynhmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Quynh Mai,
Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.
We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Edensee a lot.
We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.
Wish you and your family health, success and happiness.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The resort has a very nice lobby with French style decoration. Our room is spacious and nice view to the lake. We love particularly the bathroom with a nice bathtub. Morning breakfast was decent as well. Well worth the price we paid I would say.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Gang H,
Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.
We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Edensee a lot.
We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.
Wish you and your family health, success and happiness.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful and located in some great surroundings on a hill between the pine trees near a beautiful lake.
The rooms are beautiful and equipped with electrical fire places. That does have a few downsides though. When you first arrive or come back after a day of outdoor activity, the room is stone cold and takes quite a while to heat up. And then at night you wake up because it gets too hot because there is no thermostat.

Everything in the hotel is very expensive, room service, spa, ... Expect European prices and higher.

The restaurant staff and bell boy were friendly, the rest of the staff was very rigid. We were on our honeymoon and the hotel was nearly empty. We received a room without a view (unless you count a tree) and we couldn't change to e.g. a lake view. Another example is that the shuttle to towns runs at very strange hours and only a few times a day. We were with another couple going to town and also the only ones using the shuttle that day, but we wanted to come back earlier then the schedule. Since we were the only ones using you think it would be possible, but no.

Breakfast was good and abundant. You do have to turn in a voucher, which really shows their lack of trust in their customers.

Overall a nice stay, but for a 5 star hotel charging such high prices you expect the best and there is still quite a lot to improve upon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip to a beautiful Dalat City.
We are so happy when we read your comment for us about friendly staff, good breakfast, great surroundings....
We also take note your comments about shuttle bus schedule and we will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We hope to see your family again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The best decision we made for our Dalat trip, by far, was to stay at the Edensee. We experienced the quietness and tranquillity of the mountains in the well-maintained luxury of Edensee, yet were able to conveniently transport ourselves to the bustling centre of Dalat city whenever we wanted, which was a short 20 minute drive away. The hotel offered a free shuttle and, if we did not want to follow the shuttle timings, a safe and reliable taxi ride was available costing only USD6.00.

The resort is nestled in forested hills by a pristine lake. The lake is almost everywhere you turn, in front of our apartment and by the breakfast terrace. I think this is because the resort is on a promontory which thrusts into the lake. It is very quiet, as if deep in a forest in Europe. The cool weather, ubiquitous pine trees and interior furnishings and design of the resort complete the European ambience.

The view from my balcony on the first morning when I drew the curtains and stepped out onto the balcony (I booked the Junior Suite Lake View) was breath-taking. I thought I was by a lake in Switzerland, with fluffy white clouds drifting in a clear blue sky over forested mounds of highland arrayed before me and all of this reflected in the clear still waters of Tuyen Lam Lake. I have uploaded a picture of that view.

We had a couple of dinners and all of our breakfasts at one or the other of the resort restaurants. They served western and local food, of a quality not to be sniffed at. Maybe because it was a quiet season, the uniformed wait staff, who always acted professionally, seemed delighted to be called on to cater to our every wish, sometimes engaging us in short but interesting conversation. A special treat is to sit al fresco on the restaurant balcony for breakfast, which overlooked pine trees on a slope at the bottom of which lies the expanse of the lake. With the cool air and spots of sunlight on the food-laden table and all around, it really made you feel glad to be alive.

But the warm heart in the centre of all this was the staff, who embraced us as their own. They guided, listened to, made arrangements for and assisted us in every way possible, their genuine smiles and gentle manners winning our hearts. I have especially fond memories of Ms Hien (who solved a couple of serious issues for us including one created by the airline we flew on and who shared a little about herself), Mr Dang (who recommended a couple of good eating places and gave us a bag of local fruits without our asking) and Ms Tam (who enthusiastically shared with us her vast knowledge of the sights and attractions of Dalat).

Precious holiday experiences are not made up only of exhilarating activities, but also of the serenity and beauty of calm surroundings, whenever available, which rests the soul. I must come back to the Edensee for more.

Room Tip: Get one with a lake view. That's the highlight of this resort.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank StanleyGGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Stanley,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip.
We are so happy when we read your comment for us about nice view from the room, good food, friendly staff....and also seeing your excellent rating.
You have given our team strong motivation to try more and more better, then our guests will have more excellent and warm services.
We hope to see you again and again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in Dalat. We loved everything about this place. Quiet, scenery, nice and clean. The walk around the lake was nice. This place is a bit far from the city (20mins away), you should hire a car. The comments about no aircon is not a big issue (if you come in November, you would need to turn on heather).

A few drawback include:

1. Limited Breakfast and Dinner selection: food is okay, service is good but quite expensive. Better to eat in the city.

2. Lake view rooms are blocked by pine trees except family suite which is super expensive.

3. Internet connection is horrible (due to location). Nothing works around here you may bring books or portable DVD players.

Regardless, this is the best place we have ever stayed in Vietnam and highly recommend. Do not take chances with hotels in the city (you will not get good sleep).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pawin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Pawin,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip to a beautiful Dalat City.
We are so happy when we read your comment and also seeing your excellent rating here.
We also take note your comments about breakfast & dinner menu, internet connection and we will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We hope to see your family again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews