We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed 28 December 2017

lovely hotel surroundings with a lake and quiet environment. Hotel room was well furnished and large and the staff were friendly and attentive. Main drawback is it's pretty far from the city center but if you are looking for a quiet getaway then this is ideal. The food is not the best however and given how Da Lat has such fresh produce and Vietnamese cuisine is great, I was disappointed with the standard of the food. For the luxurious looking accommodation, the price is reasonable

Room Tip: ask for rooms with the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutbagloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Nut,
Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your holiday.
We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We also take note your comments about our food and we will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.
Wish you and your family health, success and happiness in new year.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and resort, and I have to say this one is among the most enjoyable, relaxing stays I've ever experienced. My boyfriend and I got food poisoned in the trip, and the staff were caring enough to call our room to check if we needed breakfast! The service was exceptional and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed while maintaining a bit of quirkiness and fun. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and its outstanding staff to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lequynhmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Quynh Mai,
Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.
We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Edensee a lot.
We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.
Wish you and your family health, success and happiness.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The resort has a very nice lobby with French style decoration. Our room is spacious and nice view to the lake. We love particularly the bathroom with a nice bathtub. Morning breakfast was decent as well. Well worth the price we paid I would say.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Gang H,
Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.
We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Edensee a lot.
We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.
Wish you and your family health, success and happiness.
Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful and located in some great surroundings on a hill between the pine trees near a beautiful lake.
The rooms are beautiful and equipped with electrical fire places. That does have a few downsides though. When you first arrive or come back after a day of outdoor activity, the room is stone cold and takes quite a while to heat up. And then at night you wake up because it gets too hot because there is no thermostat.

Everything in the hotel is very expensive, room service, spa, ... Expect European prices and higher.

The restaurant staff and bell boy were friendly, the rest of the staff was very rigid. We were on our honeymoon and the hotel was nearly empty. We received a room without a view (unless you count a tree) and we couldn't change to e.g. a lake view. Another example is that the shuttle to towns runs at very strange hours and only a few times a day. We were with another couple going to town and also the only ones using the shuttle that day, but we wanted to come back earlier then the schedule. Since we were the only ones using you think it would be possible, but no.

Breakfast was good and abundant. You do have to turn in a voucher, which really shows their lack of trust in their customers.

Overall a nice stay, but for a 5 star hotel charging such high prices you expect the best and there is still quite a lot to improve upon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip to a beautiful Dalat City.
We are so happy when we read your comment for us about friendly staff, good breakfast, great surroundings....
We also take note your comments about shuttle bus schedule and we will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We hope to see your family again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The best decision we made for our Dalat trip, by far, was to stay at the Edensee. We experienced the quietness and tranquillity of the mountains in the well-maintained luxury of Edensee, yet were able to conveniently transport ourselves to the bustling centre of Dalat city whenever we wanted, which was a short 20 minute drive away. The hotel offered a free shuttle and, if we did not want to follow the shuttle timings, a safe and reliable taxi ride was available costing only USD6.00.

The resort is nestled in forested hills by a pristine lake. The lake is almost everywhere you turn, in front of our apartment and by the breakfast terrace. I think this is because the resort is on a promontory which thrusts into the lake. It is very quiet, as if deep in a forest in Europe. The cool weather, ubiquitous pine trees and interior furnishings and design of the resort complete the European ambience.

The view from my balcony on the first morning when I drew the curtains and stepped out onto the balcony (I booked the Junior Suite Lake View) was breath-taking. I thought I was by a lake in Switzerland, with fluffy white clouds drifting in a clear blue sky over forested mounds of highland arrayed before me and all of this reflected in the clear still waters of Tuyen Lam Lake. I have uploaded a picture of that view.

We had a couple of dinners and all of our breakfasts at one or the other of the resort restaurants. They served western and local food, of a quality not to be sniffed at. Maybe because it was a quiet season, the uniformed wait staff, who always acted professionally, seemed delighted to be called on to cater to our every wish, sometimes engaging us in short but interesting conversation. A special treat is to sit al fresco on the restaurant balcony for breakfast, which overlooked pine trees on a slope at the bottom of which lies the expanse of the lake. With the cool air and spots of sunlight on the food-laden table and all around, it really made you feel glad to be alive.

But the warm heart in the centre of all this was the staff, who embraced us as their own. They guided, listened to, made arrangements for and assisted us in every way possible, their genuine smiles and gentle manners winning our hearts. I have especially fond memories of Ms Hien (who solved a couple of serious issues for us including one created by the airline we flew on and who shared a little about herself), Mr Dang (who recommended a couple of good eating places and gave us a bag of local fruits without our asking) and Ms Tam (who enthusiastically shared with us her vast knowledge of the sights and attractions of Dalat).

Precious holiday experiences are not made up only of exhilarating activities, but also of the serenity and beauty of calm surroundings, whenever available, which rests the soul. I must come back to the Edensee for more.

Room Tip: Get one with a lake view. That's the highlight of this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank StanleyGGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Stanley,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip.
We are so happy when we read your comment for us about nice view from the room, good food, friendly staff....and also seeing your excellent rating.
You have given our team strong motivation to try more and more better, then our guests will have more excellent and warm services.
We hope to see you again and again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
6.2 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Ngoc Lan
4.9 km away
Villa Vista Hotel
Villa Vista Hotel
#2 of 90 in Da Lat
155 reviews
8.2 km away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#9 of 90 in Da Lat
575 reviews
1.7 km away
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
Zen Cafe Lakeside Dalat
#4 of 90 in Da Lat
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#13 of 90 in Da Lat
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa

Address: Tuyen Lam Lake, Zone VII.2, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: RM 318 - RM 690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort offers 112 rooms which are set up in three distinct categories and villas. The European designed villas with all international standard amenities and equipment are situated within three different areas. Furthermore is each room category named after a flower from our local landscape.All villas are surrounded by natural landscaping; bursting with Dalat flowers and most offer a view of the beautiful Tuyen Lam Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing