We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
116
37
13
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
37
13
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine treesmain buildingtuyen lam lakefamily suitewestern menujacuzzi bathtubvip loungelake viewfree shuttlequiet retreatshuttle serviceindoor poolfresh airasian stylelow seasonbuffet breakfastthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

For relaxing then it is not bad because this place is a little quiet and an amazing view. Some services seem go down such as breakfast, kind staffs, room, garden. The lobby was dark and not seem luxurious for the 5* hotel. The food at there was very poor. Hopefully the management of the hotel will improve the hotel. This is really not a hotel i can book to stay for third times.

Room Tip: amazing place, quiet place
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mr. Phong,
Warmest greetings from Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa!
Thank you for taking time to write us such a detailed review. We always highly appreciate to your constructive evaluation coming from valued guests.
We also take note your comments about menu, service, room and garden. We will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We hope to see your family again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Damp smelling room with no privacy unless all blinds were drawn. Each villa houses 4 rooms, if you get a ground floor you will hear everything going on upstairs. The amazing panoramic outdoor area they use in the pictures is only available if you have a large function (weddings etc). The pool is in doors and is not appealing, dirty windows, huge frescos but felt like a run down, weird public pool. The staff had no idea what I was talking about when I enquired about the sauna and spa. The food at Edensee was very poor. Our experience of food in Vietnam is that it is excellent. How Edensee managed to cook up such rubbish is hard to fathom. Cold spring rolls, cold black tea with staff topping up with cold water, just smacked of a lack of know how. All meat was inedible due to being tough, some of the vegetable dishes were nice. The grounds were absolutely 5 star. Views of the mountains, the lake is great and accessible. My tip is head to the mountains of Dalat, but don't waste your money on his place. They did not even ask us if we enjoyed our stay when checking out, but were quick to charge us for a piece of broken crockery. No way that this place is 5 star.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room might help
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdamF2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Adam,
Thank you for choosing and coming to stay with Dalat Edensee Resort during your trip to a beautiful Dalat City.
We have taken note your comments about our food, service and we will cross check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We hope to see your family again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This resort has 5* but it’s not even 3*. Maybe when they build this resort it was ok. But now everything is falling down. The staff try there best. But a lot is broken. The restaurant services not the best food and the cleaning of the rooms is also not very good. We even have to go to the reception to ask for extra toilet paper. The spa is old, expensive and you don’t want to go there. They say they have Yoga class, but the room has not used for a long time.

The only positive thing it’s that it’s really quite. Because we where the only one in the restaurant.

Sorry to say but this is fade glory and hopefully the management of the hotel will improve the hotel. This is really not a hotel i can recommend to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDENSEE, Manager at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Jacqueline,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Dalat Edensee Resort.
We have taken note your comments about our services and facilities and we will double check & improve all it as soon as possible.
We are improving all of our property and services to be ensured that you will definitely love our place on the next stay
We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Spent two nights at this resort and had a great experience. The resort is beautiful and if looking for a place that is serene this is the place to be. It's quiet and the accomodations are definitely 5 star quality. Service was impeccable and the food at the restaurant was of high quality. We were in a suite overlooking the lake and when sitting out on the balcony we thought that this is a perfect place for someone to relax and enjoy nature. They have a walking trail and nature areas with deer and peacocks which added a nice touch to the resort. We would have liked to explore more but we're at the resort area for wedding pictures. The resort is a way from the city of Dalat but that adds to the serenity of the place. If staying at Dalat a definite recommendation.

Room Tip: The villas overlooking the lake are beautiful.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at Dalat Edensee Resort.

We are very happy to hear that you are enjoyed your stay with Edensee a lot.

We hope to welcome you back at Dalat Edensee in the nearest future.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

This highland paradise was just what the doc ordered to help by recovering. In our travels I caught a cold and needed rest. Sitting in a chaises lounge (hard wood no cushion) on the pool deck and soaking up the sun with a forest view was ideal.

Had we known there was an airport pickup waiting we of course wouldn’t have paid for a taxi for the 30km drive to the hotel. This we discovered upon check in when the receptionist asked why we didn’t take the shuttle. This was the first of “lost in translation” encounters.

The hotel is actually an enclave of private villas with each building having two rooms. We had no neighbors in fact the place seemed pretty deserted. We later discovered at breakfast that there were only a handful of guests in this 100 + room hotel. Architecturally, it’s interesting. Seemingly to replicate some Roman or Greek styles with oversized pillars, sky painted ceiling in the pool area. Throughout there are statues of beautiful Anglican women and remakes of European paintings. Then, with a nod to where we are, there’s a koi pond surrounded by an Asian style rock path with tropical plants. In the lobby there are two full size horse statues, (white and bronze). The symbolism is another lost in translation.

Aside from the architectre, the surrounding landscape is beautiful. At 1500 meters (5000 feet), we noticed the altitude.

Isolated from the city of Dalat by 12 km, they offer a couple of daily shuttles. It was one of the few gratuitous things offered. All the sports activities advertised such as kayaks and spa are extra. Doesn’t seem that they’ve caught onto shoulder season discounts.

Having sampled other hotel buffet breakfasts, this place’s buffet was mediocre. Perhaps it’s because they were only serving about a dozen guests. Know that their English is limited to basic. I had to write down that the milk had spoiled so they could take it to the back and translate. They get an “A” for effort!

The room while generous in size was quite dark. The bathroom shower was heavenly and jacuzzi tub inviting. I just don’t like using that much hot water. The bed was comfy and the added blankets helped.

If you stay: determine whether you have airport pick up. Ask for room with bright light (expect them to not understand).

Stay here if you want privacy and isolation from the hum of the city

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZenDark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALATEDENSEE, Người quản lý at Dalat Edensee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Zen,

Greeting from Dalat Edensee Resort.

We highly appreciate your recommendations so thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return again and again.

Wish you and your family health, success and happiness.

Best regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews