We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Hotel(Da Lat)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Crazy House(Da Lat)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Long Vuong Hotel(Da Lat)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrasse des Roses(Da Lat)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Hotel(Da Lat)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were really impressed by this hotel and decided to leave them a good review.
When we arrived, we got a great room with window, great beds and a very nice and hot shower for a lower price than another hotel where we stayed that was higher rated than this one and where, let's be honest, the room was not as good.

The people there are amazing and lovely, very attentive, smiling a lot, always there to help you, asking you about your day. Our room was clean every day, we got new fresh towels (which can't be said for every hotel!) and after a day canyoning, when we didn't know what to do with our socked wet clothes, they hanged them out for us which was a very nice gesture.
I think that hotel deserve a very good review, I don't know if the previous bad review was due to bad luck but from our experience: nothing bad to say about this place!

So I will highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akybra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Really impressed with the quality of this guest house, also known as Chu's House. Super clean, your room is cleaned daily, fresh towels etc. Really good Wifi. All the staff are super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpwwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. Both days the weather was terrible, it was raining all day. The second day we came back to the hotel and we were both soaking wet. My friend sat down on the bed when I was taking a shower, and because he was wet it stained on the bed. Nothing big, just a stain that was easy to wash out. We didn't even noticed it.

The next day when we checked out they charged us 250.000 Dong for the sheet which was still wet and had a stain on it. They said they couldn't wash it and had to replace it, which was ridiculous since it was easy to clean. When we said that they should wash it they said that we had to do this, and if we didn't they charged us the fine. After a while the girl became very aggressive and threatened to call the police. We knew that we could never win this argument and had to go, so payed the 250.000 so we could get our passports back and leave.

Even after we payed she refused to give our passports and kept jelling in Vietnamese and some English. 10 minutes after this we finally got our passports and left right away.

This was the worst service I ever experienced and I strongly recommend to find an other hotel in Da Lat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here on our second trip to Dalat, based on the all the 5star reviews. We found it pretty average. Price is definitely cheap, but the room we had was quite noisy and we both didn't get a good night's sleep, both nights. A bit disapponting. Staff were friendly though English was a bit limited (especially when we tried calling to book in advance).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Clean, fresh rooms and such sweet staff. This is a really welcoming comfortable place to stay on the backpacker strip in Dalat. Great beds, soft pillows (such a rarity in Vietnam!!), TV, private bathroom with hot water, wifi and all for $10 a night. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews