We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Hoang Loc!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 282 Da Lat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved Hoang Loc!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014

It was the best for our family and we simply loved it! Though the location was not in the city centre, and we had to take a taxi there, we appreciated the comfort and the safety it provided, it was most suitable for us and our young children. We did walk though from Hoang Loc to the XQ Historical Village, and it was nice. We just loved Hoang Loc :)

  • Stayed November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesMohdDaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
30
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a beautiful villa although it is quite far from the city center and Dalat market. We stayed hear for 2 nights after a long trip from HCMC. We had a large and spacious room with balcony, comfortable bed and wooden furniture, the bathroom is nice too. We rent a motorbike from hotel with a reasonable price. Staff was helpful and friendly to suggest us some good restaurants. You should go to the Oron restaurant which is a nice place with delicious food and good service, it takes about 2km far from the hotel.

Room Tip: You should chose the room on second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hong Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 night.

The hotel is above our expectation. It is so nice like you live at home, warm decoration with very helpful staff. The staffs we met are fluent in English.

Even the location is a bit out of town, but you can walk to the center within around 15-20min only. Dalat has cool weather so, it's fine to walk or they also have bike rental which gave us fantastic experience at there.

After discussing with my friends, we would love to stay here again if we get chance to visit Dalat again.
Highly recommended :D

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This place was far from what we wanted to see, which took away from the relaxation and 'vacation' aspect we were hoping for. Our kids are old enough to go out and explore on their own, but it was difficult with being a bit isolated. They had to stay with the parents most of the time! But most importantly, while it was a pretty nice place, the location isn't adequate and it was a bit noisy. We will look for other places next time!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burninred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during the flower festival, we had a lovely large room, newly built I understand, with fabulous big shower. The bed was very comfortable and large. The furnishings in the room were also very nice. Linh and Linh brother and sister were very helpful and spoke beautiful English.....lucky us! They were exceedingly helpful. We did 2 tours which they arranged for us, both of which were great. I would certainly opt for a stay at Hoang Loc Villa rather than in the busy City. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
4.3 km away
ZEN Valley Dalat
ZEN Valley Dalat
#7 of 77 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.8 km away
Hong Mon Villa
Hong Mon Villa
#22 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.5 km away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
Du Parc Hotel Dalat
#6 of 77 in Da Lat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.8 km away
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
3.4 km away
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
Hai Long Vuong Hotel
#1 of 282 in Da Lat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Loc Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Loc Villa Hotel

Property: Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
Address: 22/2 Phu Dong Thien Vuong, Da Lat, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Da Lat
Price range (per night): RM91 - RM199
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoang Loc Villa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hoang Loc Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing