We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Indochina Junk
from US$438.40
More Info
from US$256.88
More Info
Reviews (5,222)
Filter reviews
5,222 results
Traveller rating
4,547
490
101
45
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,547
490
101
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dragon bai tu long bay water puppet show night cruise luxury van our tour guide yen duc village prince ii fishing village cave dinner our waiter private beach bbq on the beach one night bbq lunch seafood every meal
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 5,222 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were on the Dragon Pearl 3. Right from the time we embarked the vessel at Hang Doi till we got down, it was an amazing experience. The whole package was so well managed. The luxury van which picked us up and dropped back at the hotel at Hanoi was so comfortable. The cabin onboard Dragon Pearl was neat and clean and afforded a good view from the stern of the vessel. The food served was in plenty and of a very high standard. The visit to the floating fishing village and the water puppet show on the way back was well thought of. But above all the person who added maximum value to the whole package was our guide Happy. She was bubbly, was well aware of all aspects of Halong bay and handled all the guests with patience and tact. Overall it was worth the money spent. I will recommend to everyone to go through this unforgettable experience onboard Dragon Pearl

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank PapaSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We are a family of 6 adults and took the Dragon Bay junk for the 3 day 2 night cruise and it was worth every penny! The scenery was stunning, the boat very comfortable and the staff had a great sense of being attentive but also discrete and giving us our time together. Coco was a great guide and taught us a lot about the area and Vietnamese culture. Hien cooked the most delicious food!! And Tai and Sang were wonderfully helpful and also really funny, we enjoyed having a good laugh with them. Binh and Captain Chuong took us comfortably around the Bay and ensured our boat ride went smoothly. A big thank you to the whole team for a great experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
4  Thank RelaxHaveAGoodTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

As part of our honeymoon we spent two nights cruising the bay on the red dragon.

Everything was fantastic, the cabins are comfortable and air-conditioned. The food especially was amazing, and Mr Cai always kept a drink in my hand.

The kayaking was very enjoyable, especially on day two where because the boat travels further into the bay there were no other tourist groups.

The water was very calm the entire trip, and Mr T was a great guide explaining information about the area.

Transfers were on time and easy. Highly recommend booking the 2 night trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinaJunk_HL, Manager at Indochina Junk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Paul L,

Thank you so much for choosing Red Dragon, we are so glad to know that you have had a wonderful time in Bai Tu Long Bay. Bai Tu Long Bay is a top-choice travel destination where you have many water activities and see a beautiful landscape, and kayaking is the best way to discover untouched part of the bay. We are committed to providing high quality and professional services to customers, especially whenever we have a chance to be with them on their special occasion, we will do our best to make the trip more memorable. We would love to share your kind words with Mr. T, and all our crews, your compliment will make their day.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you to our property, and once again, thank you for your recommendation.

Sincerely,
Indochina Junk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Best trip ever. Fabulous food. Outstanding service. Cai, the barman is the best!! Mr T is great too. Accomodation is 5 star. We highly recommend Red Dragon Boat

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Taniabusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough good things about our trip (which was on our honeymoon) on the Red Dragon. The trip itself is incredible-they take you away from the hundreds of other boats to islands, bays, and lagoons where you’re by yourself to see the amazing islands and rock formations-but what made the experience for us was the boat and staff.

First the boat (the Red Dragon): spacious, very clean, and perfect for what we wanted. There were two other couples and a family of four which was a great size.

Then the staff: Mr T and Mr Cai were amazing. They were fun, enthusiastic, and made everything just that much more fun. They took us on great kayak rides, made amazing meals (almost everything was 7 courses and amazing) and overall made us feel at home.

Transport from Hanoi and back was also great-luxury van each way timely and easy. Plus they’re very communicative-easy to check on details via email and everything.

Overall: if you want to go to Halong Bay, book with these guys and consider it done. We loved it and would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank seanjosephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews