We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
70
48
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
48
13
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The photos give an impression of quite a classy hotel but the reality is it feels a little tired. The room was a fair size but the negatives include lighting that was too dim, A/C that was slow to kick in, TV was too small for the size of the room and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The kicker for me though was the room was advertised as having sound proof windows. However just having windows that close doesn't make it sound proof.

Because of the noise I only stayed the one night. If you're a sound sleeper then the hotel may represent good value.

One more thing of note. One of the draws that other hotels in this price range doesn't have is a roof top breakfast room. It gave great views of... erm... other roof tops.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckinh86, Owner at Hanoi Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

On behalf of Harmony Hotel, i would like to apologize for your unpleasant and inconvenience at our Hotel.
We also would like to thank you for your value comments so that we can improve better our services as well as staff training in order to most satisfy our value guests staying at our Hotel.
Thank you very much and take care!
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed at Hanoi Harmony Hotel in July and we were pleasantly surprised with the high quality of service. This is a basic hotel but for the price you can't complain. Right in the heart of the old city of Hanoi, the owner and staff are extremely accommodating when it comes to arranging tours, and giving out tips.

We would definitely consider staying here again if we ever make it back to Hanoi :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckinh86, General Manager at Hanoi Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

On behalf of Harmony Hotel, i would like to apologize for your unpleasant and inconvenience at our Hotel.
We also would like to thank you for your value comments so that we can improve better our services as well as staff training in order to most satisfy our value guests staying at our Hotel.
Thank you very much and take care!
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The hotel it´s ok. You get what you pay for (don´t believe the pictures).
Good AC and a mini fridge in the room.
Staff is really friendly, specially the girl on the reception.
Breakfast sometimes ok (it depends on who is cooking).
And, best advice I can give you is: don´t book any tours in advance with them. We booked with Tom, the manager, a Halong Bay tour for 84$ per person (2 days/1 night), and a lot of people that were in our boat had paid 65$ or 75$ for the same tour.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckinh86, Owner at Hanoi Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

On behalf of Harmony Hotel, i would like to apologize for your unpleasant and inconvenience at our Hotel.
We also would like to thank you for your value comments so that we can improve better our services as well as staff training in order to most satisfy our value guests staying at our Hotel.
Thank you very much and take care!
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I have just finished my stay at this hotel and i thought it was brilliant. Like everyone says Mr Tom and his staff are amazing. It feels like you become part of there family if you try and talk to them. They cannot do enough. We arranged a pick up from the airport by them and was transfered by a big car to the hotel. When we arrived we were asked if we could wait 15 minutes and they will put us in a bigger room. We stayed one night and then we changed rooms because the shower wasnt great and they moved us to a even better room on the top floor. the bed was comfortable and fridge and wifi worked fine. Room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned every day even if we went out after mid day. We stayed here for 4 nights before going to halong bay.

We said we would be back after our trip and they kept our room for us. When we arrived back we expected to have the same room but Tom had upgraded us again to the family suite room. There was only two of us. This room was very big with a nice bed and a bigger ensuite.

We have just left and Tom even offered to drive our bags to the bus station whilst we walked so we didnt have to carry them.

It is a great hotel for the value. Dont expect 5* rooms but it is definitely very nice. And i highly recommend it. The location is right in the middle of old quarter and they will provide you with a map so you can get around and highlight where everything is

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckinh86, Người quản lý at Hanoi Harmony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Desshm
On behalf of Harmony Hotel, i would like to apologize for your unpleasant and inconvenience at our Hotel.
We also would like to thank you for your value comments so that we can improve better our services as well as staff training in order to most satisfy our value guests staying at our Hotel.
Thank you very much and take care!
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2nights. It was really cozy and very clean. A/C works well. And they have elevator!!
I had delicious breakfast every morning. The location is also good. And every staff was so nice. If I go to Hanoi again, I'm sure that stay there!
I recommend this hotel :)!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Mami427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews