We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful, Watch out for music from the bar next door.”
Review of Dolphin II Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dolphin II Hotel
Ranked #424 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Walked in off the street with no booking and negotiated USD25 Per room for one night with a free room upgrade. Taxis to the airport arranged through the receptionist were both on time and cost USD15 each. Reception staff were very helpful, the daytime staff had better English skills, which is to be expected. They even made me up a takeaway breakfast for my 6.30am taxi journey without me asking. The only two things I can complain about are that the safe box was not bolted down (we left valuables with reception for safekeeping instead), and the bar next door which pumps bass through the wall from 9pm until midnight. The latter didn't really bother us, as we were usually awake anyway. Location is excellent.

Room Tip: High to lessen bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamCeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is beyond any and all expectations. From the first minute you get out with the wonderful smiling faces greeting you, and then entering the lobby reception area with the courteous, professional staff assisting even to the elevator, just delightful. Our room was very spacious, spotless with comfortable furnishings and a great bed! We left our room to explore local life in Hanoi. The staffs also recommended us to nice places in Hanoi and then they catch a taxi and ask him to take us to the right places .Returning to our room to have had a wonderful fresh fruits left with a welcoming note. Breakfast the next morning was a great start to our day with the incredibly efficient and courteous staff. All I can say is " WOW". We have traveled all over Europe and US, this hotel ranks true 5 star services! Thank you very much for such a great experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

very nice people, very good location, amazing atmosphere and guides are very helpful , kind , nice.I have to get back to Hanoi - more than once!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights.
Beds were rock hard.
Staff were very helpful and informative.
Central location within walking distance of sights, city centre & restaurants. I did find it a very busy location, though the rooms I stayed in were not noisy.
Breakfast - average selection
Bathrooms ok

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapmansPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during our trip to Vietnam, and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is in an excellent location, very near the lake and main sights, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff were fantastic. They went out of their way to make us welcome and ensure we had everything we needed, and arranged a very good value tour guide one day at short notice. It also has a restaurant with a lovely view of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
3 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.5 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.1 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 600 in Hanoi
2,338 reviews
0.9 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin II Hotel

Address: 402 Pho Lo Ren Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Indochina II Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: RM143 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin II hotel offers you comfortable accommodation with Eastern traditional decoration. Close to the hotel you also find plenty of western and local restaurants, bars, ATM and other interesting places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing