We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice in Hanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Ranked #13 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice in Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We spent 3 nights in a twin room. At $US45 per night this was an absolute bargain! All staff were wonderful - attentive, friendly, fun but never overbearing, nothing was too much trouble! Welcome drink on arrival & straight into our rooms.

Twin room was smallish but very clean with laptop, bowl of fruit, flowers on the bed etc - nice touches. Also the option to have towels/sheets laundered or hang up to re-use, which i would much rather do, so nice to have the option!

Breakfast was great, usual options that you can order off the menu, & as much as you like. Staff didn't mind that i lingered over a few coffees while planning the day!

Location was great, walking distance to everything of interest. Reception changed AU dollars for us & ordered our taxi, with a reputable service, to the train station.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a mezzanine area where people can sit while witing for transfer etc. this can get a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mindymoo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,637
    238
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
501
1,486
199
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed in during our tour of Vietnam none came close to the service we received from the staff at the hotel. Even before we arrived they arranged our train tickets to Hue, could not do enough for us. On our return from Halong Bay, we had time to kill before our train departed. They had an area where we could relax, have a shower even made us coffee at no extra charge...

Simply they could not do enough for us .. Defiantly recommend 5 Star treatment..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Excellent service. Wonderful experience staying at this hotel.

If I could create a hotel chain in the US with the type of service they provide, I could become very rich.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our experience with Hanoi Elegance was seamless, with impeccable service from the moment we contacted them about our stay to the minute we left. We had received rave reviews from friends of ours who stayed at the hotel a few months before us. We decided to go with the same accommodations as a result. We were short on time in terms of planning and contacted the hotel via email to help us reserve day tours and a stay in Halong Bay. Our contact at the hotel, Dzung, was very receptive, and gave us several options to fit our schedule, while also responding very quickly to our inquiries. We loved everything they planned for us and felt very well taken care of. In addition, the hotel is beautiful (especially the room decor - just stunning!) and conveniently located. We walked all over the old quarters area of Hanoi easily from there. The staff was always smiling and helpful with recommendations and transportation. The food at the restaurant was also very delicious and plentiful (and included)! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation - our trip could not have been as memorable or enjoyable without them!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I'll add my voice to the many others who talk about the great service at this hotel. They really do go out of their way to take care of their guests, starting with a welcome drink and overview of the hotel and the city. Hanoi can be a bit intimidating at first; the staff here really helps smooth the way with advice, reservations, tickets, whatever.

The hotel is quite modern with all the amenities and conveniences one would expect of a good boutique hotel. The location is great; right in the center of the Old Quarter. The one minor negative; rooms are quite small. With two people and two big suitcases, things got a little cramped. However, we would have no hesitation staying here again.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.6 km away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Property: Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#5 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#6 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): RM194 - RM503
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing