We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
801
641
203
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
641
203
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west lake the club lounge spg member old quarter shuttle bus bit dated lake view an upgrade breakfast buffet executive floor fitness center business trip hotel is located halong bay the hustle and bustle exceptional service pho
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with hubby and we got an unexpected upgrade to a suite room on 7th floor. Great service with free shuttle bus to central, about 10 to 20 min to popular tourist attractions. Totally Sheraton standard.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ogriv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashi K, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Yan yan H,
Thank you for staying with Sheraton Hanoi. We are delighted to hear on your pleasant stay with us. All our staffs go out of their way to assist and deliver top quality service to exceed the expectations of the guests. Should your future travels bring you back to Hanoi, we will warmly welcome you back to Sheraton.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here for 5 nights, the room is very comfortable within lake view from my window. Every morning and night I always saw the lake. The breakfast is good, with many various food are provided. I love the bread and dessert!! Lunch's dish is delicious too, even some dish is not my taste. The staff hotel are very warm. Its a good street for tourist by walking outside the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashi K, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Melissa A,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hanoi. We are very happy to hear on your comfortable stay. All Staff in Sheraton provides a warm and friendly service that exceeds expectations of guests. The Chefs ensures top quality food that caters to all Western, oriental and local travelers. We thank you for your comments and it will motivate the staff to further excel. Should your future travels bring you back to Hanoi, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sheraton.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Sheraton staff provided us an excellency hospitality and excellence services. I am very pleased to come back again. House keeping service also provided us an excellence services particularly Ms. Oanh Tran, Ms. Trinh Nguyen, Ms. Yen Nguyen.

Room Tip: Very nice view at night and day
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophonnitadavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashi K, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Sophonnitadavy,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel. We are delighted to hear on your pleasant experience. At Sheraton Hanoi, the staffs always go out of their way to assist the guests and strive to meet or even exceed their expectations. Our guest engagement and the connection make us different from other hotels. Thank you for your comments as it will inspire the associates to continually deliver top quality service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in your future visits to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Sheratons in Asia are generally good. Nothing really stood out about this property better than others. The service was good, the lounge was good, and the breakfast buffet was good.

I went to their lounge one night and it smelt like an old bar from the 80's in Mississippi that used to allow smoking. However, they still allow smoking. So, it was fresh smoke.

I did run from the hotel and this is a great hotel to run from. I went approx. 3.5 miles out and then came back. The hotel is situated next to the water... so it was easy to not get lost. Plus traffic was very low, which made it easier to concentrate on running versus playing "dodge the motor bike or car".

I would probably check out the Intercontinental on my next stay just to compare the difference, as that hotel was ON the water... not just next to it. So that looked really cool.

Enjoy Hanoi... it is a great city to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashi K, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear BruceOrlando,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Hanoi. It was our pleasure to hear that you had comfortable stay with us. Sheraton Hanoi strives to provide a personalized and engaging service that gives all guest a pleasant and memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in your future stay to Sheraton Hanoi.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hanoi. It was easy to get to all the tourist attractions. We walked around West Lake, and enjoyed a dinner cruise on the Potomac restaurant. The dining venues in the Sheraton are top notch. Staff was so friendly and helpful, everything was clean, clean, clean. The pool was refreshing after a day of sweating in the humidity. Venturing into the neighborhoods to get a feel of Hanoi life was fun and easy.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powell526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashi K, Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Powell526,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel. We are delighted to hear on your enjoyable stay with us. Our culinary team are dedicated to provide a fare of Oriental, Western and local cuisine. We are committed in delivering high quality service as well as always continue to deliver that pleasant and memorable experience to allour guest. We look forward to your future visit back to Sheraton Hanoi and it will be our pleasure to warmly welcome you back.

Thank you and warm regards,
Sashikumar
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews