We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the attractions”
Review of Paloma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paloma Hotel
Ranked #297 of 675 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked this hotel according to the Lonely Planet guide but found that it was too far from the city centre. We checked out after one night and stayed at the city centre instead. We found Paloma to be overpriced for the location and what the hotel offered. $85 for the Lakeview room (room 501). $25 for one-way pick-up from the airport to the hotel. Polite and friendly staff. Very loud (on high traffic street with poor sound-proofing).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhu080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

I dont particularly fancy the room. It looks old and the placement of the furniture kind of not working. It is very scattered.
For the price we spent, it is not worth . the service is okay and location is not bad, close to the cafes, restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mychico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The entrance hall and the welcome by the receptionist were very good however when we went to the room it did not mirror our welcome. We were not shown to our room and when we got there the door was already open. The room was very small with no window and was quite claustrophobic. The bathroom door did not shut and overall the whole accommodation was rather shabby. We have traveled around for five weeks staying at apx 15 different places and this was the worst room of our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Staying at the Paloma hotel for 2 weeks in 2 different Lake View rooms with my colleague. The setting, location, facilities (meeting room & restaurant), amenities and staff are all exceptional. No detail has been missed, this hotel is perfect & better than any big hotel nearby. Made reservations via Agoda.com. Will stay again without any questions next time we are in Hanoi and highly recommend this hotel to any type of businessmen

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braalo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I am very impressvie with the hotel management, especailly, Mr. Quag was a very excellent director who has a very good knowlegde of running his hotel from comming to hotel so early to check and make sure all of the guests have a nice morning buffet....and room I and my wife stayed was a very clean....big room and we also went to Halong bay for 2days/1night via hotel's tour desk for very reasonable price. I will definitely come back here with my colleagues in the beggining of next year. Thank you guys and keep it up Mr. Quag.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debinslter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Wild Lotus Hotel
Wild Lotus Hotel
#477 of 607 in Hanoi
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Dragon Hotel
Dragon Hotel
#209 of 607 in Hanoi
67 reviews
3.9 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
5.1 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#101 of 607 in Hanoi
2,431 reviews
3.9 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Hotel

Address: 70 Xuan Dieu | Tay Ho, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: RM 78 - RM 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paloma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma hotel 3 stars - West Lake front - Central of everything - next to Sheraton Hotel facing to the Westlake - the most beautiful area in Hanoi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Paloma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing