We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great boutique in Old Quarter of Hanoi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #37 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great boutique in Old Quarter of Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly here... The rooms were clean and nice. They advertise a room with a view... but note that the views are not spectacular... just a view of the street scene in front of the hotel. They organized a trip for us to Halong Bay via a company called Oriental Sails... It was the highlight of our trip. Walking distance to Haok Kiem Lake within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank mjkleink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
226
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Art for 2 nights on March 25 and 26. The service is excellent, our room was very clean. We had complimentary water and fruit everyday. Breakfast was good. Above all the staff was friendly and very efficient. We left one suitcase while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay and we pick it up on April 2nd. The receotionisrt even remembered our first names! This is what we call good personalized service.

Room Tip: We had room 201 and is was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at the Art Hotel before going to Halong Bay & again for 1 night on our return from Sapa. The service we received was amazing. Our luggage was stored while we were away & again for 3 nights while we were in Sapa. We were offered towels for a shower prior to us leaving on the night train to Sapa, even though we weren't booked into the hotel on that day. We were always greeted by name & the staff were very friendly & efficient. We stayed in the city view room on both occasions & the room was fantastic. It was spotlessly clean & well appointed. Nothing was an effort for them, including arranging tickets to the Water Puppet show & transfers to the airport. Would definitely recommend the Art Hotel if you are planning a visit to Hanoi. Location was handy, as we were able to easilywalk to the lake, museums, citadel, mausoleum & water puppet show. Another nice touch - each night there was a "have a good night" message with 2 small pastries left beside our bed.

Room Tip: City view room was spacious & contained 2 queen beds, mini bar, safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Paulette561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights, then headed to Cat Ba Island and then came back here for another three nights. With a 5:30am departure they stored our luggage and provided egg sandwiches for our trip. Overall, the whole staff is absolutely incredible. We spent three months in SE Asia and this was by far, our best place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank lloomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Art Hotel for 2 nights and had organised some tours with Chris. The first day we arrived Hanoi we didn't check in straight away as we left for Sapa on the overnight train that night. We could store our luggage at the hotel. There was a bathroom on the ground floor if you wish to shower. When we came back from Sapa, bellboy was there at the train station to pick us up. He put us in a taxi to hotel and "paid" for it! Tour operator in Sapa was excellent. We came back from Sapa at around 6am and could check in to the room straight away, at an extra cost of 50% of the full rate which wasn't bad, we needed it.

Another trip that Chris organised for us was Halong Bay day trip and that was good too. Chris has an excellent service and attention to details. We brought Tim Tam chocolates from Australia for him as a thank you gift. He really appreciated it.

All staff there are really nice and friendly. They called you by names, they knew who you were and what trips you planned to do.

We stayed in room 204. Room was nice and spacious with all the amenities you'd need. The only downfall was that there was no shower screen so when we had a shower the whole bathroom got wet. Rubber slippers were provided though. Also there was no fan in bathroom so it got quite steamy.

Hotel is located in a good location, about 10mins walk to the Old Quarter. Bun bo num bo next door is really tasty. Hotel recommended us to eat at Highway 4 and that was good too.

I'd stay at the Art Hotel Hanoi again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutsuda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#67 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#19 of 573 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.0 km away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.6 km away
Hanoi Moment Hotel 2
Hanoi Moment Hotel 2
#68 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 km away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#138 of 573 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price range (per night): RM236 - RM307
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing