We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Gem”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #70 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to this hotel from a friend because of location and experience. We agree! Great location in Old Quarter. Terrific staff! Kevin helped us with airfares, recommendations and orientation in the Old Quarters, which is very busy and confusing to navigate. Breakfast was included and made to order. The room was perfect - icy cold air conditioning, comfy beds, great shower and very clean. Thank you, Ruby, Kevin, Van Vu and Lanh, for a terrific stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank kahalloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016

I had a cough and the receptionist noticed and brought me tea with honey and lemon. I felt so well looked after which is lovely when travelling on your own. They also upgraded me to a room with two enormous beds.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali_Bags_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Found it in lonely planet guide and can confirm its excellent . Very sweet staff who can't do enough to help. Room was small but fine for our short stay. Good breakfast and ideal location for Hanoi's old quarter.
Very minor comments for management : shower did not stay on wall and towels not 100% clean but as I say minor detail.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Really friendly & extremely helpful staff, clean hotel. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again . Good location in the old quarter . It's good for a short stay , very small hotel but adequate for a short stay. Walking distance to lake , puppet theatre , night markets & heaps of restaurants .

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Nice and Central location, staff did everthing the could to make the guests satisfied. Great selection on the ala carte for breakfast. Service is 5 star, rooms more like 2. But charming anyway. A little noisy air condition on room 404 and beds a little bit hard. But great value for money either way.

Room Tip: Check noise from air condition. Our room did not have window, so if you like that ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TomKivle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 km away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#125 of 607 in Hanoi
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.8 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.7 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 473 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: RM 97 - RM 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing