We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay, but there must be better out there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel
Ranked #250 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Eclipse Hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, but note - THIS IS A VERY BASIC hotel. So we absolutely got was we paid for, but there are certainly nicer places to stay at.

Hanoi in general is a very noisy city, however that didn't affect us too much on the 5th floor.

Breakfast is very basic... forget buffet though - there are about 2 - 3 items you can choose from off a menu, and that is it... no selection and no seconds.

Also, the rooms are not equipped with a safe, so passports and other valuables had to be locked in your suitcase - thus ensure your door and suitcase is locked at all times when staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th or 5th floor - it is very noisy in this part of the city. But it is close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DvzsJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2014

We went to Hanoi in late August for 7 nights. As the Hotel Eclipse was only charging US $25 p/n we booked for 7 nights. Xoan and her staff really looked after us and we booked a 2 day 1 night trip to Halong Bay and then a 2 day night trip to Mai Chau through the hotel.
We had a room with a balcony which I've read is much better than rooms at the back.
Couldn't fault the hotel for it's convenience and friendly service.
We ate nearby at the Gecko for simple food and the Green Mango was only 2 doors down and had a wonderful dining experience.
Totally recommend the hotel and street

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rosy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Just back from Hanoi and stay in Eclipse hotel. Location of this hotel is very good.
This is my family trip 10 of us with 2 child and 4 senior citizen.
Friendly and helpful staff help me to arrange for trip to Halong Bay and Sapa.
Clean room and strong wifi here. Thanks Miss Xoan for the arrangement

Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank devildiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I booked myself a night here based on trip advisor reviews and I'm very pleased.
After returning from a trip to sapa I went back and stayed another night. The staff are very friendly and super helpful. Good location in the old quarter and great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Aimeelara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in the Hanoi Eclipse hotel while traveling through Southeast Asia for a couple of nights. The staff was VERY helpful when we were booking our cruise through Ha Long Bay, and they were also helpful in giving us directions throughout the city to see the historical district. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was also a great way to start our days. I would recommend to anyone looking for a simple, clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank marklloyd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.3 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Eclipse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Quat | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: RM 113 - RM 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing