We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star customer service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #151 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this gorgeous colonial hotel for some of our honeymoon. The staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. They helped us get a sim card when we arrived, even walked my husband to the nearest store to buy it. The spa was wonderful, great masseuses. Breakfast each morning was buffet style and had plenty of western & Asian options. They even upgraded us to a suite on the last night of our stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

We wanted to check in earlier. We had to pay for a whole day, even the room was already free. It should be an executive room, but it was filty. Small rooms. The second time we were here they give us the wrong room, without a window. We need to fight to get the right room. Unpleasant lady at the counter on 8-7 in the morning and at 11-7 in the afternoon, with bob-line hair.
Fantastic breakfast.
Small rooms.
Hotel in the old town is nice, but bus cannot come in, so beware you have to walk with your suitcase for a 200 meters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The breakfast was great. Breakfast staff speak limited English but it's fine as long as you don't require anything specific. They were very helpful when we needed to stay an extra night and to book an extra flight due to changes. Hotel was clean and in an excellent location close to everything. Most windows don't have any view but their website clearly explains that anyway.
On the negative side, on check-in we were given the key to a room that already had people staying in it (surprise!). Turns out that was meant to be our room as we has specifically requested a stand up shower (as some rooms only have a bath). They had accidentally checked someone else into that room prior to us arriving. The only other room available only had a bath - so be aware if you are a shower kind of person. The beds were extremely hard (we stayed in 2 different rooms).
Overall, this hotel is good if you are just staying 1 or 2 nights prior to visiting Ha Long Bay or Sapa, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have a bath - so if you want a shower you need to request it - still not guaranteed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LMR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Our room is Bad. At the Wall are water spots and there are no Real Windows. The breakfast is Good! Fresh fruits, eggs and everything Else. The shower head looks more like a plant because of the Mold. The location is perfect, everything is within walking distance. Espacially the night Market. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were blown away by how accommodating the people at the Hanoi boutique 1 hotel were when we stayed there. We only stayed one night but left our luggage there and came back twice after trips to sapa and halong bay. They were lovely and never made us feel bad about using it as a home base! Rooms were nice and big, AC worked well. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Would definitely recommend! Location was amazing to be in the heart of the old city.

We only had a bathtub in our room which made showering difficult. Apparently you can ask for a room with a shower but we didn't know (maybe something they should tell you).

I got a full body massage and a bikini wax at the spa. Both services were ok but could probably done for cheaper and better elsewhere. The wax was hard wax, but took much longer than in the US as they only did a little at a time. I would not recommend getting one in vietnam if you can avoid it. However, everyone that worked in the spa was very nice

I got a manicure across the st and to the left a little (a tiny place that only does nails) and it was great! No frills or massages but they did a great job. I paid 20$ USD for gel mani and gel pedi. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kyra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 597 in Hanoi
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#123 of 597 in Hanoi
668 reviews
0.3 km away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 07 Ngo Gach Street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Boutique Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: RM147 - RM202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa is in the heart of Hanoi's historic quarter, a 5-minute walk from attractions like Dong Xuan Market and Hoan Kiem Lake. Free Wi-Fi are available in rooms, while a free computer corner is available in the lobby.Air-conditioned rooms have free tea/coffee making facilities and a DVD player. A satellite TV, hairdryer and safe are included.Hanoi Boutique Hotel & spa features a spa and health club where guests can enjoy face and body treatments. Tours can also be organized by the tour desk.The restaurant serves a daily breakfast, as well as Western and Vietnamese meals for lunch or dinner. Room service is available round the clock.The hotel also offers 24-hr front desk, bike and car rental services. Guests can also enjoy laundry and currency exchange services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing