We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$38
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
US$37
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$41
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$115
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
273
305
112
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
305
112
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong baynight marketthe hotel staffshower headtravel agentrooms are smallvietnamese foodbreakfast was excellentthe hustle and bustlehoan kiem lakebathstreetheartreceptionistmaibellboy
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We wanted to check in earlier. We had to pay for a whole day, even the room was already free. It should be an executive room, but it was filty. Small rooms. The second time we were here they give us the wrong room, without a window. We need to fight to get the right room. Unpleasant lady at the counter on 8-7 in the morning and at 11-7 in the afternoon, with bob-line hair.
Fantastic breakfast.
Small rooms.
Hotel in the old town is nice, but bus cannot come in, so beware you have to walk with your suitcase for a 200 meters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The breakfast was great. Breakfast staff speak limited English but it's fine as long as you don't require anything specific. They were very helpful when we needed to stay an extra night and to book an extra flight due to changes. Hotel was clean and in an excellent location close to everything. Most windows don't have any view but their website clearly explains that anyway.
On the negative side, on check-in we were given the key to a room that already had people staying in it (surprise!). Turns out that was meant to be our room as we has specifically requested a stand up shower (as some rooms only have a bath). They had accidentally checked someone else into that room prior to us arriving. The only other room available only had a bath - so be aware if you are a shower kind of person. The beds were extremely hard (we stayed in 2 different rooms).
Overall, this hotel is good if you are just staying 1 or 2 nights prior to visiting Ha Long Bay or Sapa, but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer than that.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have a bath - so if you want a shower you need to request it - still not guaranteed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LMR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Our room is Bad. At the Wall are water spots and there are no Real Windows. The breakfast is Good! Fresh fruits, eggs and everything Else. The shower head looks more like a plant because of the Mold. The location is perfect, everything is within walking distance. Espacially the night Market. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We were blown away by how accommodating the people at the Hanoi boutique 1 hotel were when we stayed there. We only stayed one night but left our luggage there and came back twice after trips to sapa and halong bay. They were lovely and never made us feel bad about using it as a home base! Rooms were nice and big, AC worked well. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Would definitely recommend! Location was amazing to be in the heart of the old city.

We only had a bathtub in our room which made showering difficult. Apparently you can ask for a room with a shower but we didn't know (maybe something they should tell you).

I got a full body massage and a bikini wax at the spa. Both services were ok but could probably done for cheaper and better elsewhere. The wax was hard wax, but took much longer than in the US as they only did a little at a time. I would not recommend getting one in vietnam if you can avoid it. However, everyone that worked in the spa was very nice

I got a manicure across the st and to the left a little (a tiny place that only does nails) and it was great! No frills or massages but they did a great job. I paid 20$ USD for gel mani and gel pedi. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kyra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

It was my first visit to Vietnam and my first destination was Hanoi. Found this hotel on booking.com and I loved the prices. I took a car service from Noi bai to the hotel and I was surprised on how busy the street was.

But the check-in was a breeze and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The size of the room was nice and everything was clean.

The breakfast was good enough for me, but make sure that you are on time. The location of the hotel was soo good. You can walk to anywhere!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: if you want a shower instead of a bath, let them know beforehand. Makes it easier.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lonely_planet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews