We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
379
114
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
114
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager ryanhalong bayold quartersuper friendly staffhotel managerbreakfast was deliciousbalcony roomwelcome drinkamazing staffstreet noisefresh fruittrain ticketsnight markettourssapavietnamluggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Very nice 3.5 star Hotel, good value for money and suitably located in the old quarter of Hanoi. Customer Service is outstanding with the team at reception especially Hani going the extra yard to assist us and make us comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast good with variety including cooked eggs if wanted.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BacJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet Q, Owner at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear BacJo

Thank you very much, thank for having chosen Nova Luxury Hotel for your recent stay. We are very delighted that you had a great time at our hotel and sharing your wonderful & memorable experience there

It was fantastic review with lovely comments, enjoyed the room with facilities and the service of our staff. However, your review was posted on wrong location ( it's Nova Hotel not as Nova Luxury Hotel ). Could we please ask you a big favor? You could write a new review or copy them then remove to Nova Luxury Hotel as following link https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g293924-d13367944-Reviews-or10-Nova_Luxury_Hotel-Hanoi.html

Thank you very much, thank for your help. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon

Best regards
Viet Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It seems like a cool place to explore. I didn't have enough time to see anything. Just a couple of restaurants and a walk close to the lake. The hotel itself was nice clean and spacious. The staff was very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This place was particularly good because of the attitudes of the staff. Everyone was strikingly friendly and eager to help, in particular the girls in the restaurant who we're serving breakfast. They were the sweetest! By the way, they don't half step with the breakfast either. You get plenty and it's good. The entire stay was well worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were moved to another hotel because of water problem or something. Also, we booked through Orbitz.com but the Nova Hotel kept saying they are not paid and therefore, we must paid at the hotel they moved us to. We were confused because I was already charged on my credit card. Finally, the Manager decided to speak to us directly and explain they had to cancel many bookings. Currently, we are staying at the other hotel and have not received any refund from Orbitz yet. They should have explain upfront what is really going on instead of blaming us and saying we must pay with no guarantee of a refund. We booked this hotel because of the great reviews but we are very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerinme2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viet Q, Owner at Nova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear travelerinme2017
Thank you for taking time writing the review.
As for the unexpected problem happend to all our rooms and we had tomove all our guests to a hotel nearby with same quality and staying condition, we sorry for the inconvenience and we do hope guests would comprehend the issue
For the room/ matter that occured with to your booking, when we moved you to the other Hotel, you did ask if you could stay for 1 night more when you come back to Hanoi after you overnight trip at another place, we said yes and informed you that you could book the room and pay directly at that place, for convenience; and you agreed with that. 2 days later- when you came back to that hotel after your trip, there was a misunderstanding happened and brought us a confusion and night have brought you bad feelings.
As we had tha problem and it take till end of this month to be fixed, then we would not be welcoming guests till that time, and we had informed all guests and agents that we received bookings from, that all bookings have to be cancelled so guests can get another place to stay during this period of time; and you even did not informed us before (before you went to the ovenight trip) that you have another booking back.
One when you arrived back then, you told us that you had another booking and the room must have been well reserved. Unluckily, there was no booking stayed alive- as all were cancelled automatically before, and that was why we did not get any notice about the existing of your reservation.
More ever, please remember that you booked your room via Orbitz.com- which is affiliated with Expedia.com, but not with us; and therefore we got no booking; and we only received the notice till the next morning- before you left. So there should be no reason that you complaint us about the missing- as the booking came from the other party really late (which we are not working with)
We have also called and talked to you directly to inform you the fact and assure you that the booking would be cancelled for free then, and you would get the full amount paid online back, and you agreed with this of our explanation. And the matter that you had to pay for the room that night was reasonable (as we did guarantee that you would get your money back to your card with 3 work days- once the cancellation is noticed and confirmed, and as you booked via the 3rd party, then it usually takes more time than usual)
We called and informed you everything and you said yes with all, so there is no reason that you blame us for this. And if you are not agree with what we explained, then you should have let us know when we were talking on phone that night.
All we had told you on phone is not our blame, we just wanted you to understand the issue. And, again, please remember that you booked your room via the 3rd party, so you should blame them for their late response, not us

For the room charge you paid online, you would get it back soon. And if you cannot, please let us know, we would get it back for you

Have a nice holiday and best regards
Viet Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Nova Hotel and would definitely stay there again. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They prepared breakfast for us early in the morning as we would be leaving before 6.30 and allowed us to check in early. The room was great value for money, very clean, comfortable beds and we had no street noise. The location of the hotel is in the old quarter and a short walk to the lake, Ho Hoan Kiem.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moony_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews