We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Just Your Ordinary Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luxury Backpackers Hanoi
Ranked #1 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Aside from the great service and great facilities, not to mention the cheap price, the people and the staff do make this hostel amazing! Sam helped me all throughout since I don't have any plans going here to Hanoi. They booked my flight to Ho Chi Minh, arranged travel for Ha Long Bay, and recommended the best places to eat and visit! Definitely, the best place to stay in Hanoi! <3

Room Tip: central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianambulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryBPK, Tổng giám đốc at Luxury Backpackers Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Brianambulo ,

I' am Mr David Le General Manager of Luxury Backpackers, On behalf of Luxury Backpackers hotel like to extend my profound thanks to you and chose to use hotel room services our company. While using our services, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com , your sincere advice will help us improve the company over. We're happy to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Luxury Backpackers is the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. I had prompt and good e-mail exchanges with Mrs. Hien, one of the owners, before arriving in Hanoi, and when I arrived there, everyone in the hostel was more than accommodating.

Here are some specific comments:

(Note: my friend and I took the private twin room, so I am not sure about the dorm rooms.)

Pros:
- Hostel had amenities like towels, bottles of water, tea, coffee, etc.
- Air-conditioning was awesome.
- If this matters, there is also a television in the room with a good variety of channels.
- You can book tours like for Halong Bay or Perfume Pagoda from the hostel (their price is within the reasonable range; my friend and I also had very pleasant experiences with the tours they placed us in.)
- Centrally-located, between east and west side of Hanoi, so it's really near all the tourist spots and souvenir shopping places.
- Breakfast was good (though not a buffet, but at least it was already included in the hostel fee.)
- There is a banh mi stall right outside the hostel that serves awesome banh mi.
- Overall, they really just took great care of us customers.

Cons (quite minor, I think):
- Quite a problem for those with a difficulty walking as there is no elevator to the higher floors; the stairs are quite steep too.
- The toilet and shower area has frosted glass, and the shower area has a curtain, but these are still quite translucent so it may be awkward for people both outside and inside the toilet area. (I went with a friend so I had to look away each time my friend uses the toilet.)
- They do allow people to store their baggage when they check in/out earlier than scheduled, but they don't have a secure place to do that. Though none of our things went missing (which at least shows how the staff takes great care of our things,) there is still the risk of another person taking your things either by mistake, or worse, intentionally.

Overall: Hanoi is a great place, but it was even greater because of Luxury Backpackers. At the end of the day of long walking and getting lost, Luxury Backpackers is nothing but home away from home!!!! ♥♥♥♥

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gilbert_que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryBPK, Tổng giám đốc at Luxury Backpackers Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Gilbert ,

I' am Mr David Le General Manager of Luxury Backpackers, On behalf of Luxury Backpackers hotel like to extend my profound thanks to you and chose to use hotel room services our company. While using our services, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com , your sincere advice will help us improve the company over. We're happy to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely people, greats dorms,
Awesome food, personal is more than happy to help you out with any quetions. I booked my tours with them and everything was well arenged. Sam is the man the helped me out.
The place to go! :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gilles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryBPK, Tổng giám đốc at Luxury Backpackers Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Giles P ,

I' am Mr David Le General Manager of Luxury Backpackers, On behalf of Luxury Backpackers hotel like to extend my profound thanks to you and chose to use hotel room services our company. While using our services, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com , your sincere advice will help us improve the company over. We're happy to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We had a perfect stay in luxury backpackers. James helped us out with trips to ha long bay (4star partycruise, witch was amazing). Also with the bus to Sapa. We had a privateroom witch was very clean. Really recommend this place!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Corien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryBPK, Tổng giám đốc at Luxury Backpackers Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Corien M ,

I' am Mr David Le General Manager of Luxury Backpackers, On behalf of Luxury Backpackers hotel like to extend my profound thanks to you and chose to use hotel room services our company. While using our services, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com , your sincere advice will help us improve the company over. We're happy to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Found me a bed, found me laundry service andddd just cut off my combination lock for me that stopped working. Nice people!

Rooms have curtains, blow dryers, andddd hot showers.

They can also plan tours for you if ou want to travel around the area.

James is awesome!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank nicbafsroams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryBPK, Tổng giám đốc at Luxury Backpackers Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Nicbafsroams ,

I' am Mr David Le General Manager of Luxury Backpackers, On behalf of Luxury Backpackers hotel like to extend my profound thanks to you and chose to use hotel room services our company. While using our services, thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com , your sincere advice will help us improve the company over. We're happy to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 km away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 455 in Hanoi
617 reviews
0.5 km away
Hanoi Brother Inn & Travel
0.7 km away
Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#9 of 455 in Hanoi
355 reviews
0.7 km away
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
Hanoi Rocks Hostel
#14 of 455 in Hanoi
1,179 reviews
0.6 km away
Friends Inn & Travel
Friends Inn & Travel
#4 of 455 in Hanoi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Backpackers Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Backpackers Hanoi

Address: 56 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Titanic Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: RM67 - RM95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luxury Backpackers Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury Backpackers offers 28 rooms of 4 different room-styles to accommodate the needs of any business and leisure travelers: 5 Superior rooms, 15 Deluxe rooms, 5 Family Classic rooms, 3 Mix Dormitory Room with ( Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room, Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Luxury Backpackers Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing