We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
11
48
39
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
48
39
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2015

By far, the best independent hotel that I have stayed at in Hanoi. The rate was very reasonable for a spacious room that could easily fit 3 people or more. The frontline staff were very sweet and always smiled. I was very much impressed by their friendliness and genuine care for guests (which is rare to find in Hanoi).
The beds were very comforting and my friends and I had really sound, deep sleep. The location is right in the heart of central district, within walking distances to restaurants, local shops, market and famous monuments. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveller especially families and backpackers :) Thank you for such a wonderful experience :)
Oh the hotel's restaurant is very cozy and offers really nice view (as I watched motorbikes passing by) :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yunggtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quynh M, Người quản lý at Galaxy Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015

Dear Yung D,
On be half of Galaxy Hotel' Management and all our staffs we would like to say thank you to you have nice time to stay at our Hotel.
Do hope we have chane to welcome you again at our Hotel in the near future.
With my best regards,
Truong Quynh Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Used this hotel as part of a tour. Very useful for tours as the bus can get right to the door. Rooms are fine, breakfast average and staff ok. Location is good for the lake, old quarter and markets. Free Wifi available and excellent air con.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quynh M, Manager at Galaxy Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear LynWM,
Thank you so much for your time to stayed at Galaxy Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are verry happy because your feedback driectly that will improve our service better than.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Galaxy in the near future.
With my best regards,
Truong Quynh Mai (Mrs)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

LOCATION: Smack in the heart of Hanoi and around the fringe of the Hanoi old quarter. Broad tree lined road in front. Most areas are walking distance or a US 2 dollar taxi ride away.
HOTEL: A genuine 3-4 star hotel at a reasonable price. The Hotel and the rooms look slightly dated but are large and comfortable compared to most hotels in the area. The staff at the check-in are pleasant, polite and speak good english. We took the corner suite room with 3 beds. The room was big, very clean and well equipped with safe deposit box etc.. Bathrooms were spacious and good. Beds were comfortable and sleep quality was good with minimal noises from the street. The buffet breakfast though not elaborate, was just adequate. Overall - worth the money spent and a nice place to stay with family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubenmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quynh M, General Manager at Galaxy Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mr Rubenmat,
On be half of Galaxy Hotel Management we sincerely to thanks all your family choosing Galaxy Hotel for holiday. We are very glad to welcome your and your family during the time stay here.
Do hope you wil come back to Vietnam and staying with us in near future.
With my best regards,
Quynh Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have visited Hanoi several times, and stayed at Hanoi Opera Hilton, Horizon (Now Pullmann) and Melia.
Galaxy has the best service , best location and the most friendly staff.
Ok the rooms are not that sophisticated in the design, but everything is clean.
The breakfast could be bigger, but for someone always fighting with the weight, it is sufficient, and always well prepared, and the side orders are delivered quickly.
Staff does not all of them speak too well English, but they are all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnep138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quynh M, Manager at Galaxy Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Arnep 138,
Thank you so much for your always staying at Galaxy when you or your family arrival Hanoi. Your sharing experience on TripAdvisor is big encourage us to improve our service better.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family come back Galaxy in the near future.
With my best regards,
Truong Quynh Mai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the galaxy hotel on a recent trip to Hanoi from New Zealand. This is a 3 star Hotel located in Hanoi's ' Old town district'. This place is only 3 star but is more than adequate, as good or better than most 3 star hotels here at home. Our room didnt have too many mod cons. A good little TV and a simple bathroom with slightly dated decor, but the service here was great. We took a trip up to Sapa and satyed the night, the Hotel looked after our belongings we didnt need and even let us freshen up before heading to Halong bay in there foyer after we had checked out.

Each place has a safety deposit box too

Room Tip: Try and make sure you pay to have brekkie included here, especially if its your first time and you arent used to SE Asian fare, as its located in Old town, most restaurants and bars are vietnamese style more than western. The Hotel does a good brekkie
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews