We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Full-day Private Hanoi Sightseeing Tailored on request
34

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience One Pillar Pagoda
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
254
602
689
94
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
602
689
94
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ho chi minh mausoleum single pillar lotus pond worth a visit city tour pillars architecture souvenirs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

If you're visiting the Ho Chi Minh museum you can pay it a visit, but it is not worth more trouble. Very small, surrounded by construction (at the time of visiting, nov 2014) and a bit crowded.

Thank Alexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Considering how many temples and pagodas I have visited I was surprised at how small this pagoda was considering the 'must see' reviews. It is positioned in between HCM museum and mausoleum just incase you cant find it!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank f0reverdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I had a different idea about this pagoda and though it would be an interesting place to visit. It is, in fact. But not as special as everyone says. Besides, it was under construction in the sorounding area and it was a litle caotic.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The area is currently under construction - muddy, surrounded by construction work. The pillar has little charm as a result, and to be honest it's nice to look at but not really worth taking a huge detour for.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank 299hannahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We were in the area so visited here. Was ok but is being renovated so mess everywhere. Might be worth a visit when finished

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank bryan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews