We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for what we needed!”
Review of Brandi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brandi Hotel
Ranked #478 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We brought 18 students from Malaysia for a competition close by. The staff was more than helpful in suggesting places to visit. When we would ask for taxi's they would call them for us and the Bellman would give the drivers instructions as to where to take us.
Breakfast was always amazing and hot.
The day we were leaving one of our boys informed us he had lost his wallet at the convention center! The Manager promptly called a taxi, jumped into that taxi and went to the convention center with us. He choose to go in and interceded for us at the information desk! When we returned to the hotel, he paid for the cab and refused to take our money for the cab. Now that is service, that is not seen in many hotels. I will return and stay at Brand 2 again. Hopefully in the near future. Thank you for amazing stay.

Room Tip: The lower floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cobaltred41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot and so my comments might seem harsh. Everything is relative to what you're used to.

Hotel in general - It's a small boutique hotel with limited service. The front desk took a long time to look up my reservation, which was done through Hotels.com (owned by Expedia). I don't think they are well set up with reservation systems, but it is still considered a 3rd world country. The staff are decent. They won't go out of their way for you. The breakfast up on the 8th floor was quite good. It's a small set up but the food was surprisingly good. The staff there was really good. They actually went out of their way to make you feel good. The view at the top is really nice. You can go up there at night and lounge around; they don't offer service after breakfast, so bring your own food and drinks.

The room - I ordered a VIP room, which is supposed to be the largest room. It was not much bigger than the other rooms. The bed is stiff with very little cushion, but I think that is how Vietnamese sleep; hard beds. The sheets and pillows are decent, but you can tell it's worn. The bathrooms are not as clean as I like. I'm sure they clean every day but the walls had stains. My toilet would flush continually until I messed around with the lever. The shower is a step up tub/shower. Just be careful if you're not that coordinated. The towels smelled moldy. My biggest issue is that you need the room key to keep the AC on. When I entered the room it felt like a sauna. I had to run it for an hour to get it to feel cool. I asked them for a convenience key but they stated that they only had one key per room. I told them that it was not acceptable. They kept saying sorry... I persisted and then they said just keep the room key to keep the AC on and they will use the master key to let me in. Problem solved.

I wanted to like the hotel but it fails in so many ways. Their isn't much in the area. You would have to walk 10-15mins to find something decent. There are tons of coffee shops in the area but not so many that serves food.

Good luck!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Just few minute back check out from hotel, this was my worst ever experience in Hanoi, from last one day there was very law water flow in bathroom, they told me they were working on it, today morning I have early flight, and there was no water in tap. And also it's not maintain well, lots of mosquito, and strange smell in room. It not worth to stay there

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikhil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

a good simple hotel for business stay. We stayed 3 times and come back every time as we had nothing to complain. if you are looking fro something fancy or luxury. it must not be you choice. but if you need a allocation for a business trip. it is the good choice

Room Tip: if you try to get the higher room with view to the road, you 'll have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NgocK121979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It's my first time to Vietnam, my company booked it for me ,the hotel has friendly and cute staff, delicious food and clean rooms, recommend. I will choose it again when I visit Vietnam next time!!!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Easonlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.4 km away
Blue Hanoi Inn City Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn City Hotel
#306 of 607 in Hanoi
2 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
#238 of 607 in Hanoi
133 reviews
1.8 km away
Blubiz Hotel
Blubiz Hotel
#467 of 607 in Hanoi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
1 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Violin
#164 of 473 in Hanoi
2 reviews
6.5 km away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandi Hotel

Address: 202 Tran Duy Hung street, Cau Giay district, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: RM 160 - RM 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful street of Ha Noi,in the midle of Cau Giay,Dong Da,Ba Dinh district with 10 minutes to the Old Quarter,30 minutes to the Ha Noi International Airpot and standed in the midle of shopping centre (Big C,Charm Vit),VietNam National Convention Center and many Central Headquarters around,Brandi2 Hotel is an ideal choice for travelers looking for a convenient,safe,relax place in crowded,noisy Ha Noi.Our 32 guestrooms offer you the marvelous view of the new centre and they all have a high contemporary design blending with period architectural features,Our restaurant with a wide range of selective Western and Vietnamese cuisine,with our unique and outstanding service,You are always in the good hands and fully enjoy your vacation with family or your duty in Ha Noi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Brandi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing