We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with rooms for improvement”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #80 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting Hanoi for the first time. It's centrally located and staff were nice and accommodating. However, it's been let down by a couple of major negatives, including a restaurant manager who seriously needs training in customer service and the food itself needs to be improved for variety and temperature - bland food at luke-warm temperature.

Also, our room had a nasty lingering smell of chemical silicon sealant in the bathroom which unfortunately lasted throughout our stay - if they managed the property maintenance properly, the bathroom needn't have any bad chemical smell but can actually be smelled nice and fresh for the guests.

Both of these points were brought to the management's attention and she's acknowledged and assured me that they'll be addressed and improved. I really admired her approach to customer service for her willingness to accept and act on productive criticisms.

Another issue was that in the morning when there were lots of bedding materials gathering and blocking stairways which were not only unsightly but could be a health and safety issues for kids tripping over them.

Overall, our whole family really impressed with Vietnam and enjoyed our trips to Hanoi, where we had some unforgettable experiences. The highlights here were the two long trips, both booked through the hotel, one was Tam Coc (Ninh Binh), the other was Ha Long Bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Angel Palace is in a great location in the old part of Hanoi. It lives up to expectations as what you see on the photos you get, simple but a rarity these days. We booked a car from the airport which was very convenient and safe as the driver was not the usual taxi maniac! The service immediately we stepped inside set the trend for our 6 night stay. Check in was simple and Friendly Anna gave us a lot of local information as it was our first time in Vietnam. The bedroom was quiet, great shower ut do not expect too much from the TV, 2 channels for movies in English. Breakfast was OK nothing fancy but it covered our needs, again with excellent service.
If you stay here you will NOT be disappointed

Room Tip: try not to be facing the road and 10 million motor bikes / Scooters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Người quản lý at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Dennis,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you.
Take care!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This Hotel is tucked away on a very busy street and is a real gem. The staff are very helpful and friendly (especially Anna on the front Desk, who helped us book our fantastic trip to Halong Bay). We stayed in an executive room which was very clean, spacious, had a separate sitting area. The breakfast is a buffet style serve yourself (you even have the option of having eggs cooked to order of your choice) and was always delicious. It is situated about 10 minutes walk to the lake and really is in the centre of everything, plenty of places to eat and drink. You wont go wrong staying at this hotel. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay in Hanoi really special.

Room Tip: Go for an executive suite if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I stayed for 5 nights and overall it was a good experience. The personnel is very friendly and most of them are very professional, both in the reception and in the restaurant.The hotel is also very well located. The only comment is that I stayed in the room right above the restaurant with a window facing the lightwell which connects to the area of preparation of the restaurant. That means that even if I closed the window I felt the noise of food preparation and cutlery early in the morning. I didn't change the room due to lack of time. Anyway I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: do not choose a room facing the lightwell, e.g 204. noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ernesto1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful staff who spoke English very well.
Rooms very clean.The bed was comfortable and air conditioner unit was not noisy.
The rooms and hall ways were quiet as well.
Yummy buffet breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TriggerRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 km away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 599 in Hanoi
556 reviews
0.0 km away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#58 of 599 in Hanoi
2,097 reviews
0.3 km away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#43 of 599 in Hanoi
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#37 of 599 in Hanoi
438 reviews
1.0 km away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 599 in Hanoi
1,148 reviews
1.0 km away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: RM156 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing