We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
453
175
45
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
175
45
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayno elevatorold quarterflights of stairsprivate roomfresh fruitbook toursper nightbreakfast was includedtrain ticketsnight trainfamily roomrooms are cleanhoan kiem lakebaguetteamazing servicehostel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Spacious room with comfortable beds and helpful English speaking front of house staff. Front room had a tiny balcony to watch the street below. No lift but staff helpfully carried bags up to rooms. For a small fee breakfast available in the restaurant below. Close to weekend street night market.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank jplarks2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The quality of this hotel is excellnt, we get a better deal/room/price because we arrived late. The staff is friendly and they can provide good info about hanoi. Location is fine, and the price is better here than others arround for the same quality.

Room Tip: Top floor has some views and even less noise
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SalimosDeBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Service was reliably good. Everything they organised for us worked - airport pick up and Halong Bay. Go for a balcony room if you can get one - bonus. The 24hr service was true to its word. Clean, cheery and efficient. Good wifi too!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank hd300593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I was here for a night, not blown away by the service though and not bad though. Good thing is that they can understand and speak english. The room was neat & clean, will surely book again if I am going to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are Large
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NareshDavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience at this hotel! We booked a "double superior room" for 22$ breakfast not included!
The room is not near the restaurant IS IN the restaurant (it's not a private restaurant for hotel costumers is a public restaurant).. They offer us a room in the reception and how we were going to be only one night, we acceptted! The worst experience in all vietnam, a lot of noise (the reception staff was playing a game), after 22:30 they switch on the music! I had to advise them that we were sleeping!! all staff unfriendly, none information about anything! Don't waste your money, book other hotel! There are a lot of better options in hanoi!

First picture is the second room,IN the reception.. Second one is the room IN the public restaurant!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews