We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$433
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
123
74
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
74
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quartergreat locationnight markethang bac streetclean hotelhoan kiem lakerecommend this hotelnight lifehot showerhalong bay tourpleasant stayno windowfree breakfastwifiporidgevietnampros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a standard room. I wished to stay in a clean hotel and have a relaxing shower. The receptionist could not speak English, the room was really very simple and not in a good condition, with a shower under the toilet. The reality was complete different from photos I could see before coming. We decided to leave and spend a wonderfull time not far from this hotel only for a little more money, but the service and quality offered was uncomperable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ivča I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights during my traveling in Vietnam. Everything was OK. Clean and nice room, hot water 24h/day, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
Great location in old quarter with a lot of great local restaurants just nearby.
Definitely recommend. I will stay here next time again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank nyqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

---Reservation/Cost--- 4/5
Me and one friend stayed there for four nights without reservation. We just got there by taxi from airport, cause he has been there already a couple of times and known that we don't need a reservation.

-> For a twin-bed-room we payed around 25€ (2.600.000VND) per night. This is decent, but could also be a lil bit cheaper at the same level of accommodation.


---Hotelroom--- 2/5
The room was at first glance clean with some dilapidated minor details. Old furniture, obsolete bathroom with clean but outdated sanitary facilities. Sheets, towels and glasses (for drinking and toothbrush) were clean.
If you have an eye for detail you will see some heavy filthy corners (under/behind bed, sticky TV and Air conditioner remote, dusty furniture).
At our room the Air conditioner also went really cold, although we changed the temperature or fan speed. Nothing made a difference.

---Location--- 5/5
Located in the street 'Hang Bac' inside the 'Old Quarter' the hotel is still in one of the more quiet regions of Hanoi - Old Quarter. You won't need a taxi, one ride with a motorbike or cyclo to get to the best restaurants, the clubs, bars, beercorners and so on. Even to the relaxing Hoan Kiem lake you can take a short walk.
In the immediate vicinity there is one of the best Banh Mi bistros (according to TripAdvisor), some jewellerys (the name of the street is self explanatory, after you know that in Hanoi the street names often are linked to the vendors), there you can exchange cash (watch the rates online) and direct of the opposite of the street is a little shop.
Also lots of tourist ticket shops are there too, but pay attention not to get scammed by fake travel agencies.

---Food and Beverages--- ?/5
The refrigerator in the room is stocked with water, cola and local beer. The prices for that are decent for a hotel beverage service.
You can order to your room, but we never tried it.
We never had breakfast, cause you know vacation, going out late, waking up late... But I smelled the breakfast, it smelled really good. The breakfast area is small, but decent. From the looks there is no actual buffet, only beverages, maybe a buffet like fruits or something. It looked clean.

---Language barrier--- 3/5
Vietnamese is of course no problem.
English was 'okay' but not good. The typical Vietnamese problem occurred, that the staff had the right vocabulary, but couldn't use it properly or comprehend a little more complex sentences. This is a problem in Vietnam in general. But the hotel management could use some money to train there staff more, so don't blame them.
For other languages these review is inconclusive.

---Service--- 5/5
You feel really welcome! The staff seems happy with there jobs (what is most of the time not the case in cheaper accommodations) and smiles even more than the average Vietnamese. There is a laundry service, never used it. You'll have some 'welcome snacks' at your room. The maids were invisible and changed the towels with fresh new ones everyday, they also did the beds. The staff knows regulations, can give you directions and assist you by most of your concerns. They hold you the door and are very courteous. I miss something like this real feeling in medium or higher class hotel.

-----------
In conclusion, if you want a nice and cheap place to sleep in the centre of Hanoi, you've found it.
I gave the hotel 'only' a rating of 4/5 cause most of the issues are easily to solve. That is the job of the hotel management.



Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The Breakfast was good as well. I can recommend this Hotel for a couple of nights. Especially when you Plan multiple Trips in the Region.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romeo_B_Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very good location in the old centre. First night we stayed in front roon on fourth floor, clean, nice, with balcony looking over Hang Bac street but so noisy we could not sleep. next night we asked for a back room wich was quit but without windows. Anyway for one night it was OK. Breakfast is as it is, not much choice just eggs or nuddles or poridge. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can leave there your luggagge wit no problems and even take shower before leaving.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are VERY noisy
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenka37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews