We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$162
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$30
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
3
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for almost two weeks and were treated with very unprofessional service by management and the front desk. I've stayed all over Vietnam and have never had such an unpleasant feeling. Being unwelcome in a hotel such as a mediocre 3 star is hilarious. We being foreigners were treated as if we had no money and couldn't afford to stay in their lackluster hotel. We were repeatedly asked to pay our bill upfront which is never the case in Vietnam. We spent over 25 million Vn dong the equivalent of over 1k usd for two rooms and we're treated as if we were going to run out without paying even though they held our passports. They were unprofessional and lacked the courtiousy that even a 1 star hotel affords. Avoid this hotel unless you wish to be treated in a degrading fashion. Unbelievable!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Freddiexml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toan_2Senhotel, Người quản lý at Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself; my name is Toan and I am the Director of Sen hotel.
I read your comment on tripadvisor and first and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for this.
I am very sorry that our service does not make you pleasure, as well as I and front desk division have not known your schedule while you stay in our hotel should cause pity that.
At SenHotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team.

I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time. Please be kind enough to contact me directly I will personally ensure that we give you the best service that we have.
I look forward in hearing from you and looking forward to welcome you at Sen hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I am quite comfortable with service, staffs and quality of Sen 2 Hotel. Not only me but also other colleagues staying there share same comments on this hotel. Especially, receptionists are helpful and friendly whenever we have any question/ inquiry

Also, outside the hotel, there are a lot of fastfood, street food, buffet, seafood restaurants along Nguyen Khanh Toan Street with cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linhvu9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaha0907, Người quản lý at Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Senhotel, Vice Director at SenHotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at SenHotel during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location decor and services.

We hope to welcome you back to SenHotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,
Nguyen Trong Toan(Mr.)
Vice Director at SenHotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It was an overnight stay before my flight back to Malaysia. Reception was average with English speaking staffs. Check in was hassle-free. The room was a spacious deluxe room that comes with king size comfy bed, coffee table, flat screen TV and large wardrobe. Not much to see from the windows but a narrow street toward Hanoi city center. The interior was classic and old but well maintained and very clean. The spacious bath room fitted with an over-head shower with adequate pressure and hot water supply. Basic toiletries and everything else were up-to 3 stars standard for your comfort. Although it just a one night stay, it was a spacious and comfy experience just right to rest and rejuvenate. Good for a business trip, not for leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shaharum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaha0907, Manager at Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Mr Shaharum A,

Thank you for choosing SenHotel for your business trip in Hanoi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
We invite you, please, to share your opinion on your facebook, twiter … to support for us. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon
For your next time, you can contact US for your new reservation : Mr. Hieu +84 942 699 386 “


Best Regards,

Nguyen Trong Toan (Mr.)
Vice Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaha0907, Người quản lý at Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaha0907, Người quản lý at Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews