We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$175
US$150
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$174
US$104
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
51
53
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
53
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall gymstudio premier roomapartment hotelserviced apartmentwashing machinein house restaurantnearby attractionsexcellent accommodationold quarterduring tetnice poolnoi bai airportbusiness centerbreakfast spreadgreat place to staywalking distancewasher
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly accommodating when we arrived at 2:30 in the morning after another reservation fell through. The rooms are very nice and clean, with many amenities, and many have a view of the lake with a balcony. In addition, the staff directed us to an amazing coffee shop in the morning! Definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aniellagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh T, Assistant Residence Manager at Somerset West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Aniellagrl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Somerset West Lake Hanoi. It is great to have you stay with us. I am glad to learn that you like our accommodations and staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Thanh Tran
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

It is a comfortable apartment but it has seen better days. The finishing are all looking a bit worn. I was in a Premier Studio, with balcony and view of the West Lake. But I was disappointed that my room was tucked into a corner with only a small angle to view the lake.

Within the hotel, there is a nice cosy Japanese restaurant. It provides a good selection of Japanese food. The prices are very reasonable and service was good.

Unfortunately, the location is not good. When we were checking in on a weekday at around 4 pm, the road leading to the hotel was jam. Traffic was almost at a stand still. I was told that there was a school nearby. It was a small narrow street with heavy traffic on both sides.

Initially, I have wanted to walk out to find a decent local restaurant for dinner. But I was disappointed. Around the area, there were no decent restaurants. It was a dead place. It was dark and quiet. Very different from the Old City. I had a friend who stayed at Sheraton. While it was quiet at Sheraton, it was much better than around the Somerset West Lake.

The hotel can help to book a taxi to the airport with a fixed price of 260K VND.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braddell_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh T, Assistant Residence Manager at Somerset West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Braddell Hill,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are sorry that our location and surrounding area are not meeting your expectations. At the same time, we are glad that you like our restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again.

Your sincerely,
Thanh Tran
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A good sized room and well equipped ,but everything is so worn out and grubby , the exterior is drab and the internals just seem so jaded . Served our purposes well for a few nights ,but caution not all rooms our indeed your reception on Lakeside. Come on spend a bit of money on the place cheer your guests up! Breakfast average but in a tiny Japanese restaurant that does not do crowds too well!

Room Tip: Lake views only ar rear
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amadeus11190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh T, Assistant Residence Manager at Somerset West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear amadeus11190382,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are sorry that our breakfast and exterior are not meeting your expectations. At the same time, we are glad that you like our room size and equipment. We hope you will stay with us again.

Your sincerely,
Thanh Tran
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Excellent apartment, clean with amenities. Very convenient for 3 people. Staff very helpful. Only drawback is that it's 10-15 minutes drive to the Old Quarters. I would stay here again if I. Is it Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geeta59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh T, Assistant Residence Manager at Somerset West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear geeta59,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Somerset West Lake Hanoi. It is great to have you stay with us. I am glad to learn that you like our accommodations and staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Thanh Tran
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

If you looking for nice clean hotel that not so expensive, Here it is! Nice pool you can enjoy the view of West Lake. Good size room.
I don't recommend the breakfast at this hotel, Go outside, these are plenty of fun restaurants around this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 창원 노
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanh T, Assistant Residence Manager at Somerset West Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear 창원 노,

Thank you for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you like our pool & gym. At the same time, I am sorry to hear that we couldn't meet your expectation in breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Thanh Tran
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews