We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
seedhunter
Hyderabad, India

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed

Review of Apricot Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2015
I stayed for only one night here, hence not used all the facilities. But whatever I enjoyed, it was par excellent. Staff are so courteous and always eager to assist to you. Check-in and check-out are extremely smooth. Room was very neat and clean, bathroom was exceptionally clean. Wi-fi was free and speed was much more than expected. location is very good near to nice lake and lots of restaurants like one Indian - "Tandoor". Over all, all these are for very resonable cost.
Date of stay: June 2015
Room Tip: Higher floor, lake view
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Jun 2015
Dear Seedhunter,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Apricot Hotel. We are delighted to hear on your comfortable stay and pleasant experience with us. Your compliments will surely be passed on to our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Apricot Hotel.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us,
Best Regards,
Steve Tan,
General Manager, Apricot Hotel Hanoi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 733
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,629
  • Agoda.com
    RM 602
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 278
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 229
  • Expedia.com
    RM 316
0.7 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 759
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,040
  • Agoda.com
    RM 682
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,036
0.2 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 541
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 541
  • Agoda.com
    RM 440
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 428
RM 376
  • Expedia.com
    RM 423
  • Hotels.com
    RM 422
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 708
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 708
  • Agoda.com
    RM 629
  • Hotels.com
    RM 707
4.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 256
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 335
  • Agoda.com
    RM 224
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 377
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    RM 268
  • Expedia.com
    RM 408
1.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 340
  • Expedia.com
    RM 534
  • Agoda.com
    RM 277
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
1,179
301
81
30
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,179
301
81
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel hoan kiem lake old quarter french quarter lake view perfect location luxury hotel breakfast buffet is comfortable rooms halong bay pho lobby vietnam street concierge heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The people are the best service this hotel provides and offers you. As this hotel newly open, they are truly ready servicing their guesses. Two nights stayed at the hotel was a great experience. We reserve a room with a view to the hoankiem lake. Been more than great. From the window of my room, I can see the sun rising in the morning behind the trees and I witness local people doing their activities around the lake in the morning and evening. The hotel has the nice touch of artistic design, yet simple and efficient interior architecture. Good balance for modern and romance environtment. The room was excellent, clean, and have complete facilities. Suitable for business or solo for its efficiency and for couples for the feeling of romance ambience. The amenities are great, offers you the experience of spa sense. About the breakfast, quite compete variaty and they assure the best of its quality. Business lounge, sky bar and the roof top pool will provide you a lot more about staying in a hotel but experiences

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tresnatresna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Tresnatresna,


Thank you for giving us this opportunity to be able provide you a great experience during your stay in Hanoi. We will be sharing your compliments with our team and we are looking forward in welcoming you back to Apricot Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.


Best Regards,
Steve Tan
General Manager, Apricot Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

This new hotel only started to accept guests from April 2015. Location is good and near to lake and few steps away from a big supermarket. As the hotel is still brand new so everything in very good condition. And currently they are running introduction offer so worthwhile to stay here now before more guests knowing this new hotel. The room we have stayed is clean and have a style like hotel in the UK. The room come with the deluxe toiletries made in England as well. Also there is umbrella and iron and iron board provided. And If you are willing to spend more money you can get a good view room facing the lake.
I think when we stay here the guests not too many therefore the choices of breakfast are not as many as we have expected. We hope as the occupancy increasing and the hotel can provide more choices of hot items for the guests. We are also surprised when we asked for either peppermint or camomile tea during breakfast they told us those tea are not included in the breakfast. But some of the 3 stars hotels in the old quarter also do provide such kind of tea as the cost is actually quite cheap!

I can compare the hotel as good as the De'opera hotel in Trang Thien and the price currently for Apricot hotel is much cheaper than the latter. So give a try to this hotel I am sure majority of people will like the atmosphere and when the roof top bar is ready the guests will sure to come to visit as the view of the Hoan Khim lake is beautiful be it day or night!

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank ZHANG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear ZHANG96

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your stay.

Your valuable feedback will be room for us to improve and we do apologise for the shortcoming during your stay with us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Hanoi.

Once again, thank you.

Best Regards,
Steve Tan
General Manager, Apricot Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Being the first time to Hanoi .. and staying the first time in the Apricot Hotel .. with the professional level of warm hospitality and respect .. this makes me feel that I am home .. welcomed .. and well served ..
Thanks
Mohammad Ababneh

Room tip: Very Good in everything
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad Taha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Mohammad Taha A,


We are honored and sincerely would like to thank you for giving us this opportunity in able to provide your stay experience especially when this is your first trip to Hanoi. We will be sharing your compliments with our team as your valuable feedback has provided us the mandate on the service standard of Apricot hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hanoi.

Thank you and warmest regards,

Steve Tan
General Manager, Apricot Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I stayed for 2 nights and been experienced to see all the corners of the hotel. Excellent staff, having greetings everywhere, majority speak good English. Best hotel location In Hanoi, the rope top & overlooking the Lake.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Benben144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Benben144,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review on the recent stay at Apricot Hotel. It is truly a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the stay,especially our central location, our outstanding view from the rooftop bar, and most of all, our staff service.
We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of sophisticated local art and culture right at heart of Hanoi that only Apricot can offer. We highly valued your recognition of our team's efforts and your generous compliment will absolutely be referred to all the hotel's members.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in near future,
With Regards,

Steve Tan, General Manager, Apricot Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We were fortunate to be able “try out” this brand new 5 star property very well situated situated on the Hoan Kiem lake shore next to the old quarter.

The theme of the boutique hotel is ART which is omnipresent in the rooms and the public areas and indeed in very good taste.

The staff is outstanding, nothing is too much and they are always there to please you.

The rooms are spacious, very well decorated with excellent bedding and all amenities that come along with a 5 star hotel.

Breakfast was a real pleasure with an abundance of choices and very well prepared.

Although they are still making some adjustments and working on extensions like the rooftop bar (we understand the formal opening of the hotel is on 1 June), most of the facilities were in working order with a very nice pool on the roof as well as a terrace on the ninth floor where we had our “Canvas” room.

We wish the Apricot all the success they deserve and we’ll make it our hotel of choice for Hanoi.

Room tip: Try to get a room on a high floor with view on the lake
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Homme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, General Manager at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear guest Homme,

Thank you very much for giving us great review on your recent stay during our pre-opening period. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s artful design, central location and especially the comfort and elegance of our Canvas room. At Apricot, we strive to convey “the art of fine living”, bringing that home feeling to all our guest in combining the neo-classical building design with signatures of Vietnamese Art and Culture. I will definitely convey your compliments to the whole team.

Once again, thank you for valuable feedback and we are looking forward in welcoming you back to stay with us on your next visit to Hanoi.

Best Regards,

Steve Tan
General Manager, Apricot Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews