We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
era63
Washington DC

Gorgeous hotel in an awesome location

Review of Apricot Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2016via mobile
This is a beautifully decorated boutique hotel sitting right in front of the Hoan Kiem lake. The lobby and the interior is amazing. The rooms are beautifully decorated but a bit on the smaller side. The bathroom is marble and although smaller, still very pretty. We haven't tried the food here so can't comment on that. The service seems good so far. I was a bit nervous about the quality of the hotel since it was so cheap but I was very pleasantly surprised.
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Feb 2016
Dear era63,

Thank you for staying at the best address where elegance resides.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Apricot Hotel, and your kind words of appreciation have given us more motivation to continuously bring excellent services to our guests.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 584
  • Expedia.com
    RM 686
  • Agoda.com
    RM 499
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 348
  • Expedia.com
    RM 382
  • Agoda.com
    RM 280
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 391
RM 262
  • Expedia.com
    RM 330
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 532
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 530
  • Agoda.com
    RM 432
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Apricot Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
RM 629
  • Expedia.com
    RM 638
  • Agoda.com
    RM 514
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 451
RM 327
  • Expedia.com
    RM 451
  • Hotels.com
    RM 414
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
RM 472
RM 386
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 420
  • Hotels.com
    RM 420
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 573
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 571
  • Agoda.com
    RM 521
  • Hotels.com
    RM 571
4.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 394
  • Expedia.com
    RM 412
  • eDreams
    RM 287
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 337
  • Expedia.com
    RM 536
  • Agoda.com
    RM 289
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Apricot Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,177
301
81
30
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,177
301
81
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel hoan kiem lake old quarter french quarter lake view perfect location luxury hotel breakfast buffet is comfortable rooms halong bay pho lobby vietnam street concierge heart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

An overall good experience. I stayed 5 nights for business and pleasure.

Good location, comfortable, good service.

Minus 1 star.
However, they cannot be considered a 5-star hotel if they allow people to fill the air with vaporized nicotine. Unacceptable. I would like to take a rest in the lobby, and I shouldn't have to breathe in the next table's poison.

Minus 1 more star
Also, it is strange that some of the rooms face inward. If your curtains are open, the people who are walking along another hall, 3 meters away, can look into your room, while the window in any case does not provide any natural sunlight.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jonathanfein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Jonathan F,

Thank you for staying at Apricot Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your invaluable comments. You feedback are very important so that we can continuously improve our services.

Please accept our sincere apology that your experience with us was truly unbecoming of a luxury establishment like ours and which is definitely expected of our brand.
Please rest assured that your comments about smoking in the lobby has been well noted by relevant departments so necessary amendment can be enforced to ensure that your next stay with us be truly memorable.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful hotel inside out, didnot expect it was this good at the time of booking. I was overwhelmed by how luxury the lobby was upon arriving and even more surprised when coming to the room i was located, simply gorgeous. And be sure not to miss the breakfast, the best you can find at an upscale business hotel in Hanoi. Definitely come back soon!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sweetn0thing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Bơ B,

Thank you for staying at the best address where elegance resides.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Apricot Hotel, and your kind words of appreciation have given us more motivation to continuously bring excellent services to our guests.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location just near the Lake. Room has all the amenities required including a fridge and an iron. Bed was very comfortable and shower was excellent in the bathroom. Breakfast was superb and the best breakfast we had throughout Vietnam. Pool was a good size but only had about 6 loungers, luckily there weren't many people sunbathing. Gym has basic cardio equipment but is lacking any free weights.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyemmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Ashley-Emma W,

Thank you for staying at the best address where elegance resides.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Apricot Hotel, and your kind words of appreciation have given us more motivation to continuously bring excellent services to our guests.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

A really beautiful hotel in the old city. Located across the road from the lake, it is central to everything.

The hotel decor was superb. Classic.

Staff were really helpful.

The breakfast buffet was vast and the quality first class.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear mikel58,

Thank you for staying at the best address where elegance resides.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Apricot Hotel, and your kind words of appreciation have given us more motivation to continuously bring excellent services to our guests.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Location is stunning - I was welcomed warmly for one night of Valentines. My special requests were ALL taken care of and that was most kind. They made efforts to do all that I asked. Decorating the bed with roses etc...
The rooms with the lake view are by far the most attractive. I asked to move the one that I had booked as the view was to the back of the hotel, they did this for me but at an additional cost of 50$ This was fair enough except that the rooms with lake view should have clean windows at ALL times, otherwise this kills the beauty that has been paid for!!!
That aside the room was warm and all the amenity were fabulous. NO bath however - and rooms a tad on the small side.
Breakfast was good but over priced for what it was - 40$ for two.
Spa - I arranged a full spa package at the hotel. This was very expensive nd frankly very unprofessional and a real let down since my girlfriend wads unimpressed. To be fair they made an effort and decorated the massage bed with roses but the actual treatment was very amateurish and definitely way over prices for what it was.
The pool area /roof/ gym is great. allows a view to the lake, and much or central hHanoi with a roof bar- problem with the pool is that its NOT heated !
In short, a lovely hotel, well located and very helpful and kind staff ( aside from the spa).
Not cheap ... but we would return...

Room tip: Lake view but it will cost extra.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gavinmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ApricotHotel, Tổng giám đốc at Apricot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear Gavin G,

Thank you for staying at the best address where elegance resides.

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your invaluable comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day with your loved one at Apricot Hotel, and we thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our staff.

We would also like to thank you for your comments about our services. Please rest assured that your recommendations have been well noted by relevant departments so that we can implement necessary changes to give you a more memorable time during your next visit.

It is wonderful to hear that you will be returning to Apricot Hotel in the future, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews