We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best travel experience I ever had! Wonderful host...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bedroom filled with sun light, fresh flowers and beautiful garden view from the window beautiful and amazing paintings gallery Dao Anh Khanh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main guest bedroom in ancient tribal house, contemporary artist studio
Bedroom filled with sun light, fresh flowers and beautiful garden view from the window
beautiful and amazing paintings gallery Dao Anh Khanh
chill out music, share food, drink conversations
tea table, fire place and lounge room
fireplace is a great place to hang out in the cold winter in Hanoi
tea table, intricate carvings in 150 years old tribal house
lounge room filled with sunlight and arts
beautiful spring garden
fireplace
the tree house in the garden
the main building facade
Sunset
light up sculpture at night
sun lounge with shisha table
our guests love Ming's cooking
We love our guests. They come as guests, leaving as friends
guests share dinner with our big family on my brother's birthday
our guests look happy and smiley :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hanoi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicolette...
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best travel experience I ever had! Wonderful host and studio!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can hardly put into words what an experience we had here. I'll soon run out of superlatives but I will give it at go. Having had almost two weeks dotting between South East Asian cities we were ready for something a bit more tranquil and Mr. Dao's house exceeded our expectations. Everything built by himself and as an artist, his work adorns the place. Not only is the accommodation sublimely unique and the garden a peaceful oasis in the middle of the country's capital, but Mr. Dao himself could not have been a greater host; his generosity at times overwhelming. Very hard to leave and I will be sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keven G
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Delightful adventure and experience. A forest unto Hanoi city”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was one of the most delighful places to stay. quirky, original and infectiously welcoming. Excellent host and appealing, full of interesting ideas. The stairs a a bit rickety and the toilet is downstairs, but to be in this ancient building made up for all that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquita...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideout, delicious food and even better host!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Khanh's place. The home was a beautiful display of Khanh's personality and a hidden oasis in the city. It was a perfect space as we wanted to stay away from the crowds but were still close enough to get to town when we wanted to. We spent a lot of the time enjoying meals and conversation with the host who has some incredible stories to tell. He even took us out to town one of the evenings and made sure we had bikes to ride one of the afternoons. Ming, his housekeeper, is a wonderful cook, and we were always well fed and taken care of. We are already looking into our next trip to Hanoi and would choose no other place to stay at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temeka C
Community of Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Infinitely inspiring and beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had the most wonderful time at Khanh's private little jungle. I received a warm welcome from Khanh upon arrival and after having settled in my--comfortable--treehouse got a private tour of the premises. It was wonderful to see with what enthusiasm and love he created his own little open-air museum. Khanh loves clubbing, and after a great meal at one of the many Hanoi excellent restaurant and a little tour around the--wonderful--city, we hit the nightlife. Ming, Khanh's house help is the sweetest. Each morning she made me Vietnamese breakfast. There's only one thing I regret: having traveled at one of the worse climatological times: beginning of July. It was just too hot to spend some relaxing time on Khanh's property. But then again, I'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great comment. We are trying to make it better and better to make more satisfied for the guests. Hoping to see you next time soon. Wish all the best to you

Jenny Dao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience of staying at this tree house. Beautiful and inspiring!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Artists Garden, House and Tree House were for us he best place we could imagine to stay in Hanoi. It's peaceful and astonishing different to any Hotel, and we were treated like Friends. We recommend anybody to make such a wonderful experience - to live among works of Art in an ancient woodhouse. Trank you very much for your Great Hospitality, Khan & Minh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
hi Marie, thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing