We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to start the day Big Smiles and delicious Coffee ”
Review of The Luke's cafe

The Luke's cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Description: Pure passion in every mug
Restaurant details
Description: Pure passion in every mug
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon this place. The girls that work there are so extremely friendly and more then happy to help with any questions about the local area. The coffee is just so delicious 1 easily turns into 2 or 3. This place is a must try if your staying in area.

1  Thank emilym4892016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at The Luke's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi emily,
Thank you so much for reviewing us. We will absolutely happy when you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Trying to get a REAL coffee in HCMC can be challenging !! this is in Dist 1 and as I have been there 9 times to HCMC this is the first time I have discovered it . Just go ther get a great coffee and a biscuit and watch the world go bye.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at The Luke's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Garry,
We are truly grateful to you for loving us. You are our on of our most highly valued customers and it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Just arrived after train from Hanoi and needed breakfast before check-in.Staff were very nice and helpful.I had a chocolate banana shake and a pain aux chocolate.Vietnamese coffee (hot and iced) excellent. Nice little cafe.

Thank Tigerlatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at The Luke's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hello Tigerlatic,
Thanks again for your review. We truly appreciate it. Let us know if there is anything we can do to be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Luke's Cafe near the backpackers area of Ho Chi Minh City today. (Pham Ngu Lao) Small, quirky cafe, lovely atmosphere, lots of reading material and advise on places to go and see whilst in HCM. Staff were very friendly and Cafe Su Da was lovely....I'm addicted! A must if your in the area, drop in and get some sightseeing tips, free browse of their tour guides whilst enjoying some of Vietnam's coffee at it finest!
Ps if you have kids the smoothies are delicious...a big thumbs up from my 7 year old daughter :)

Thank KTOJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at The Luke's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi dear,

Thank you for taking the time to review for us. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

If you are after an excellent coffee that is not Vietnamese this is your place. Tiny but with an air con booth or street side seating this joint knows how to satisfy your caffeine fix with outstanding coffees and service. Water and biscuits come with.

Thank searover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at The Luke's cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi dear,

We appreciate your review for us. We value your trust in Luke's Cafe and we will do our best to improve more and more. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Luke's cafe also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Luke's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing