We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”

Journeys Sandwich Bistro
Ranked #19 of 4,398 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Description: We are a modern sandwich bistro in the very heart of Saigon. Overlooking the famous Ben Thanh Market, we offer a fresh take on sandwiches from around the world- with over 30 on offer. We also have a wide variety of salads, burgers, craft beer, cocktails, coffee and house-baked breads.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a modern sandwich bistro in the very heart of Saigon. Overlooking the famous Ben Thanh Market, we offer a fresh take on sandwiches from around the world- with over 30 on offer. We also have a wide variety of salads, burgers, craft beer, cocktails, coffee and house-baked breads.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We went here twice whilst in HCMC. Great choice of sandwiches and coffees. Can recommend the egg and coconut coffees. Huge portions!! Extremely friendly staff. Prices reasonably pricey but what you would expect for western food. Would recommend if in HCMC!

Thank 2010beckyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinNSGN, Người quản lý at Journeys Sandwich Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear 2010beckyw,
Thank you very much for spending time to write down your feeling about us, Journeys Sandwich Bistro.
It is my pleasure to learn that you enjoy the meal.
Our team always want to do the best to meet our customers' expectations.
Hopefully you will returnto HCMC and give us chances to serve you again.

Thank you,
Best Regard,
Trinh Huu Hoc
Customer Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Nearly hidden above a jewellery store this sandwich bistro has a large range of rolls and Baggett’s plus flavoursome craft beer.
A real find, take the time, it’s worth it.

Thank jsgoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinNSGN, Manager at Journeys Sandwich Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Jsgoby,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about Journeys Sandwich Bistro via TripAdvisor.
I'm so delighted to learn you had a good time and good meal with us.
Having our local popular craft beers and sandwiches met up to your expectations were truly such a great news
Hopefully you will return to VietNam and give us chances to serve you again.

Thank you,
Your Sincerely,
Trinh Huu Hoc
Customer Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious variety of sandwiches, along with the local favorites. Great place to start your sight seeing in Saigon. It over looks the market.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinNSGN, Người quản lý at Journeys Sandwich Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear James S,
I'm so gad to see your review about Journeys Sandwich Bistro via TripAdvisor,
Thank you very much for dinning with us,
Having our sandwiches and signature view of Ben Thanh market met up to your expectations were truly such a great news
I'm looking forward to your next visit and hopefully we will create yet another wonderful experience for you.

Thank you,
Your Sincerely,
Trinh Huu Hoc
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This is a sweet little place across the road from the Ben Tanh Market. We came for breakfast - great banh mi for 60000 VND. A bit more expensive than on the street but excellent service and a big selection of sandwiches and boutique beers etc. It’s upstairs too so a good way to get above the chaos but still be amongst it.

Thank Bronwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinNSGN, Người quản lý at Journeys Sandwich Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Bronwen R,
Thank you so much for sharing your experieces about Journeys Sandwich Bistro via TripAdvisor.
I'm so delighted to learn that you had great breakfast with us
Just because we want to show our customers the beautiful hustle-bustle view of Ben Thanh market, the location is a bit hidden on the first floor, which is upon a jewellery shop.
Hopefully you will return to Ho Chi Minh City and give us chances to serve you again.

Thank you
Your Sincerely,
Trinh Huu Hoc
Customer Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

There’s a great selection of food and even more drink choices. When picking a sandwich, you can ask the waiter what bread goes best with what. Friendly staff, cozy environment and the food was good too. My chicken club sandwich, however, was a little dry. Otherwise, things were great.

Thank Sherille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinNSGN, Manager at Journeys Sandwich Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Sherille N,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about Journeys Sandwich Bistro via TripAdvisor.
I'm happy to learn that our sandwiches and drinks met up to your expectations.By the way, I'd like to apologize to you for the dry taste. we're always willing to serve extra sauce for the sandwiches whenever customers ask for. What a pity! I wish we could catch your signal and absolutely we would make it perfect for you right away.
Hopefully you will return to VietNam and give us chances to serve you again.

Thank you
Your sincerely,
Trinh Huu Hoc
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Journeys Sandwich Bistro also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Journeys Sandwich Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing