We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
868
114
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
114
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle boat art suite boat service imperial suite boutique hotel apple tv complimentary mini bar overlooking the river beautiful hotel beautiful pool an oasis of calm the hustle and bustle small gym bustling city quiet area no lift late check
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely place 15 mins drive from the hustle and bustle of the city. Friendly staff, great food and beautiful rooms. Plus free curtesy ride into town. If you want to be able to go into the city but have a more relaxed base this is the place to be. Stunning building!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

After numerous flights and a long tour of Vietnam, this was just what the doctor ordered. I cannot say too much about this hotel. This boutique hotel is located on the river just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but within easy reach. The hotel currently provides a free shuttle bus into the city centre. However, I'm advised that the bus is a temporary arrangement as they usually provide complimentary river transfers, but apparently the landing dock is currently undergoing refurbishment. Irrespective, we did take up the offer of a 40 min trip up and down the river in hotels own speed boat. Back to the hotel itself - the rooms are modern, spacious with air conditioning, and surprisingly a complimentary mini bar. The swimming pool is superb with fresh towels readily available. All the staff were approachable, helpful and obliging. Apart from everything else, I found sitting outside along the river having breakfast very relaxing and an ideal way to start the day. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Push for a room with a balcony, preferably overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1954Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Set on the river in an expat area, gorgeous French villa with giant pool and lively restaurant, service is great, but unobtrusive - shuttle bus into town and lots of staff information and where to eat/shop. Did a Chu chi tunnels tour with Les rives and they pick you up at the jetty - loved the place!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonCymruambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed at this amazing hotel until yesterday. The room was lovely, the pool was beautiful and had an great setting for the resturant on the river. All the staff were amazing really helpful, friendly and attentive. We were particularly impressed with the front desk manager and her team for all their help. This was a great hotel to spend time in Saigon ( curtsey of the hotel's free bus in and out town) and then returning to relax at the hotel for a break. It has been a lovely way to start our long 10 month honeymoon. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

As Saigon expats we enjoy doing "staycations" at local 5 star hotels. Over the years we've basically stayed at all of them... none of which compares with the experience we had at Villa Song. This is truly a unique boutique hotel in HCMC. The service was excellent. The food was both reasonably priced and delicious. The ambiance along the river really made it feel as if the hustle and bustle of Saigon was a million miles away. They really got all of the details right which is why we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews