We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
868
114
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
114
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle boat art suite boat service imperial suite boutique hotel apple tv complimentary mini bar overlooking the river beautiful hotel beautiful pool an oasis of calm the hustle and bustle small gym bustling city quiet area no lift late check
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This hotel is outstanding. The service is spot on without being obtrusive, the food delicious, the rooms light and airy and the pool so luxurious. A speedboat takes clients to and from the hotel to the city so it's a convenient relief to be able to come out of the bustle of the city at night.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the river. The room was cool light and airy and very spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happynomad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yega T, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear happynomad60,

Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted that you found out hotel to be outstanding! Have shared your lovely comment with the rest of the team and they will be happy to know that you liked the service, the food, the rooms and our swimming pool plus the great free shuttle boat into town.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back here.

Best Regards,

Yega and the Villa Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the charming colonial style Villa Song. Located in a rather quiet area, getting into the centre might have been a problem if not for the free river boat shuttle, which was a novel experience. The rooms were a good size, immaculate, tastefully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable (stayed as a family of 4 in two rooms). The pool looked very inviting, but unfortunately we didn't get a chance to take a dip. Breakfast was very good with a reasonable selection and the restaurant food was excellent if a bit on the pricey side, but worth it for a special occasion - A special thanks to the affable Kevin. He made us feel so welcome and his menu tips were spot on. Our final dinner was outstanding!
However, all the staff were charming and very congenial. Checking in and out was easy and the help via email arranging airport transport prior to our stay was invaluable.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Sirrah50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yega T, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Sirrah50,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Villa Song and we are so happy that you and your family had an enjoyable experience.

Glad to note that you liked our rooms and the comfortable beds and enjoyed your dining experience along with the personal attention from Kevin. Sorry that you did not get enjoy our swimming pool but we hope that you and your family will return to us soon to experience it :)

Warm wishes and thank you for the review,

Yega and the Villa Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I loved the little boat that brings you in the city. The swimming pool, the room, the quality of food, the bed, the little details...a great combination for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Syllho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yega T, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Syllho,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you found all of our services and facilities to be a great combination.

We look forward to seeing you again at our peaceful riverside abode.

Many thanks,

Yega and the Villa Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We got a small room with stars and strange and impractical planing. I would not recommend room 209. Very expensive restaurant in hotel. Find it rather peculiar it is rated so hight on Tripadvisor. Disappointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ullagulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yega T, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Ullagulla,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but if you had voiced your unhappiness with your room, during your stay itself, we would have done our utmost best to move you to a room that you would have been happy with.

We have 23 totally and absolutely unique rooms, no two rooms are the same. Your room, room 209, has its fair share of fans who enjoy the balcony overlooking the swimming pool and the fact that the WC is in a separate room from the rain shower.

Am sorry that you found our restaurant to be expensive but in fact, the pricing in our restaurant is actually on par, if not cheaper, than comparable restaurants in the neighborhood and also downtown. We do use very high quality ingredients coupled with warm and attentive service by the flowing Saigon River.

If you would like to give us another chance, to change your perception on our rooms especially, please email me directly at yega.thiyagarajan@villasong.com and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Thank you again for your review and we wish you safe and happy travels always.

Best Regards,

Yega and the Villa Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

In January, we stayed for two weeks at Villa Song, and to be honest, it was the best holiday we've had in years !
Of course, Saigon is a beautiful and interesting city, but staying at Villa Song was the cherry on te cake. Never have we seen such friendly staff who did way more than just their job to make our stay memorable. From reception to housekeeping, everyone always had a smile on their face and was eager to help. A special "thumbs up" for the ladies (and gentleman) at reception - you were great ! We love you !
Above that, the hotel itself is a little gem : beautiful, calm, impeccably clean and ideally located in the nice Thao Dien district, away from the noisy and busy city centre. A complementary boat shuttle made going for a stroll and visiting the old town centre super easy.
And last but not least : the hotel also has a fantastic restaurant with great food - definitely worth a visit !
Villa Song will be seeing us again :-) !

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_belgian_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yega T, General Manager at Villa Song Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Lovely Belgian Couple :)

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and it was a joy to have you both here.

Our "job" is made a lot easier when we are serving delightful and kind hearted people like yourselves and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Villa Song Saigon.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon!

Best wishes for a wonderful year ahead,

Yega and the Villa Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews