We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
51
94
35
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
94
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market night market fruit stalls hawker stalls great location halal restaurant walking distance pleasant stay city attractions saigon square muslim toilet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

1. bathroom nice but towel are small size.
2. request for iron but did not have in this hotel.
3. muslim friendly
4. 2-minutes walking to the main entrance Ben Tanh Market.
5. have 24-hours guarded personnel.
6. no complimentary drinking water.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kay khairul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Good location within the ben tanh market for tourist shopping activities i.i. clothes,bags,shirts and etc.
Also lots of restaurants and food hawkers nearby. easy to find and has an in-house massage services.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abdul halim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

(Room facilities/Outfit)
I made reservation for this hotel total of 3 rooms Garden view suite from 1st to 5th March which I presume the room outfit will be similar. The "garden view" was really out of my expectation.

(Customer service)
Power trip occurred at 0300hr ruin my sleep during my final night stay hence I called the reception and request for late check out in case of overslept due to unforeseen event occurred however without consideration they insist to charge me for late checkout.

(Location)
If you are up to Ben Thanh Market, This hotel is just 2 min away. And next to the hotel there is a eatery hawker but price are overrated as the areapart of tourist attractions.

If you wish to book, consider about the location. Thank you Ms Thao for the prompt reply thru Email during the booking process and professional, and I hope that your team are able to provide a professional quality of service.

Room tip: Garden view will never be my option again
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This hotel is well situated with the Ben Thanh market only 20 metres to the right and the street food market directly opposite the hotel. The shower area in room 713 was a little tiny but the room was otherwise fine and sufficient for what you pay. The wifi in the room was strong. On the Saturday morning, they had a breakfast buffet (I think because they had a full house the previous night) but on the other 3 mornings, breakfast consisted of a banana, a choice of a main and a drink. My only suggestion is that they should label the bottles in the bathroom (either shampoo or shower cream) as I couldn't tell which was what.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Free D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Been travelled with my parents, so i choose duluxe. Start from the arrival at hotel, the staff greet u well. The best part is the receptionist, they were very polite and talking in good manner. Until when i reached my room, im so satisfied even the room not very big, but it was very nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RozaidiN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews