We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in a convenient location”
Review of Halo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Halo Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,001 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have stayed in this hotel several time. Though small, you get the basic amenities for a fair price. It is located just a few steps from Ben Thanh market, restaurants, and fruit stalls. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You'll feel safe staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramboriraksa552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I stayed here in September 2016 with my girlfriends for 2 nights. The rooms we booked were their basic so it was just enough to fit our two big luggage. The bathroom had a massive round bathtub and was clean. This was a budget stay and for the price paid, I was very happy with it. Its located opposite the street hawker stalls and a few steps away from the Ben Thanh market so location can't be faulted. My gf and I booked a massage here and it was so good we both fell asleep. Overall, If i was travelling with my friends again, I'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel staff are friendly, especially the supervisor, she helps us to solve our issues well. An area of improvement for the hotel is that there should be a wider variety of breakfast. Overall, it is a pleasant stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Easily accessible to Ben Thanh Market
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charmaineocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericaosaka, Người quản lý at Halo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Charmaineocm,
Greetings from Halo hotel and thank you for providing your opinion about the stay with us.
First of all I would like thank for wide explanation about your experience, this feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to continue improving in our service.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you one day and I remain at your entire disposal for any further comment :)
Best Regard!
halo@halohotel.com
Erica. Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

1. bathroom nice but towel are small size.
2. request for iron but did not have in this hotel.
3. muslim friendly
4. 2-minutes walking to the main entrance Ben Tanh Market.
5. have 24-hours guarded personnel.
6. no complimentary drinking water.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kay khairul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Good location within the ben tanh market for tourist shopping activities i.i. clothes,bags,shirts and etc.
Also lots of restaurants and food hawkers nearby. easy to find and has an in-house massage services.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abdul halim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 km away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#4 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
1 km away
Yellow House Saigon Hotel
Yellow House Saigon Hotel
#22 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
181 reviews
1.5 km away
Christina's Saigon
Christina's Saigon
#1 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
SAIGON B&B HOSTEL
SAIGON B&B HOSTEL
#16 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Pink Tulip Hotel
Pink Tulip Hotel
#9 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
328 reviews
0.2 km away
City Hotel 2
City Hotel 2
#37 of 1,001 in Ho Chi Minh City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halo Hotel

Address: 23 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh | 1st District, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 1,001 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM 110 - RM 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Halo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halo Hotel, a building designed in Far Eastern style, located majestic, lovely throne next to Ben Thanh market of Ho Chi Minh city HALO HOTEL has 31 rooms fitted to the highest standards with all the necessary accessories supplied in each delightful room, we made you feel at home during your stay with this friendly family run boutique hotel s located in the heart of Saigon (just walking distance from local fruit stalls, local craft shops and cafe's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Halo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing