We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mehrmaliger Besuch”
Review of IPeace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IPeace Hotel
Ranked #89 of 930 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Ruhige Lage im Rucksack Traveller Viertel
Friendly staff, helpfully and very good service at the reception.
Reasonable prices.

Staying for 1 night. 18./19.1. Thanks to Receptionist Mrs Sabrina and Jin

Bernhard Krebs, Switzerland

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank bernhard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for IPeace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017

The room I stayed in was very simple with no window provided but it was clean and spacious enough for a short term stay. More importantly, it's located right in the middle of all the action and quiet enough for when you want a break.

Room Tip: backpackers district, central location
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is the worst ever hotel I ever stayed in Ho Chi Minh for 2016. Will definitely won't be staying there anymore.

Currently there is new construction work beside the hotel so please sleep early if you plan to stay there as you won't be able to sleep well whenever the construction work done. The worst part is the hotel never give any prior notice. If I knew about it I won't be staying there.

The room size is definitely smaller than their picture. I never expect the room to be that small as their photo shows that their room is quite spacious. My fault for fall on their pictures. Beside, the sound prove of the hotel is bad that I can hear clearly my neighbour conversation early in the morning. Lucky I dint go back early every night if not I will be hearing happy ending sound from them every night which I guess will hunt me for the rest of my life.

No free mineral water provided by hotel management. Although mineral water consider cheap in Ho Chi Minh but from all the hotel that I stay, most of them do provide their guests with at least 1 free bottles of mineral water per guest.

There are two good things about the hotel. No1 is their location which located near to Bui Vien, again because the construction site is currently on going, don't expect that you can party whole night and still will be able to get decent sleep in the morning because you will never will. Another things is you will be able to grab food easily as there are lots of restaurant nearby.

Thanks.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank pngy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine, beds comfy and in a good location.

The down sides are:

- Building work next door is very noisy. Tried to sleep in the day as jetlagged but no joy. Drilling and banging. The building is also just going up so going to be like that for quite some time.

- Rooms a bit dank and humid smelling. Quite dark, one week spotlight in the bathroom and only two in the bedroom

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tonyc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My friend and I stayed for few days in early Dec16. And here's my review

LOCATION
Very good! At the back alley, off Pham Ngu Lao street (backpackers' area) - so it is right at where the main activities are yet still rather quiet coz not directly facing the main street.
Easy access to : travel agencies/bus companies to arrange your tour, night life area, food, 10 mnt walk to Ben Thanh market.
Then from Ben Thanh market, another 5-15 mnts to all those important tourist places at District 1: Independence/Reunification Palace, War Remnant Museum, Notre Dame Cathedral, General Post Office, City Hall, Nguyen Hue Walking Street

SERVICE / INTERNET/ NOISE
- The 2 recept girls are really good. They are nice, very helpful, speak good English.
- Just one thing, the internet on level 6 wasn't working well, we reported, they tried to fix but wasn't still working. Interestingly, we could connect to level 5 internet, it was working well
- Sometimes you can hear a bit of sounds/people's voices from the corridor. Also at the moment the hotel is next to a construction work, so when they start working in the morning you can hear all the commotion. Apart from that, night time is okay, there's no noisy bar next to the hotel or something like that - short walk to night life area but safe distances from the main noises in the other part of Bui Vien street. If you are not that sensitive to sounds, you'll be fine, plus you'll be out whole day anyway :)

GOOD VALUE FOR $$
For me, it's a good budget hotel and don't mind to come back again. My experience when extending my stay, you can bargain a bit so slightly cheaper than Agoda. Good value for $$

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NatTjenSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#99 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
802 reviews
0.9 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,194 reviews
3.0 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#42 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#152 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
271 reviews
1.0 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,061 reviews
0.5 km away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#236 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IPeace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IPeace Hotel

Address: 175/8 Pham Ngu Lao St , Pham Ngu Lao Ward , Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 930 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM80 - RM361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — IPeace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your IPeace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing