We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$117
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$99
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
6
10
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
8
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I consider this hotel as Budget hotel. Therefore do not expect any luxury or what so ever. However the hotel serve our purpose. It's 2min walk from Ben than market and plentiful of halal eateries. Shopping is all within walking distance to Takashimaya and Saigon centre. Location wise ! great! However the room we had is a Smoking room! So you do need to specify if you need a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My girlfriends suggested this hotel for my recent shopping rendezvous in HCMC, and I was not disappointed. The hotel is strategically located about 2 minutes walk (depending on how fast you can walk) from Ben Tanh market, that we went there daily during our 3 nights stay there. For Muslim tourists this place is awesome because the street where it is located is somewhat Muslim street. There are many Halal restaurants to choose from. At around noon there's a local baker on wheels selling freshly baked breads really cheap. At night, a night market is open after around 6 pm near the ben tanh market so you can shop some more. lol

The hotel staff is really polite, and always a big smile on their faces. They are always happy to help with anything though it is hard to talk to some of them due to the language barrier. Best part is, our room was upgraded somehow so we got 2 twin beds in the room.

We didn't take the breakfast as we were not sure if they provide halal meals, but they give bottled orange juice daily. Awesome! Don't worry they also give 4 bottles of drinking water daily.

There is a weighing scale for us to weigh our purchases. It did come handy when we were packing our bags for home. Mine came out 28 kg! yikes.

The room is small but bathroom was big. The room we got did not have any views so the window we kept shut the entire stay. They have cable TV which came in handy on rainy days. The hotel also has free wifi, so we were connected to the people back home the entire time.

Overall we gave 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Good location just near ben thanh market and many food stores and 24 hrs convenient stores around. The hotel staff help us carry our bags when we got off the taxi and assisted us up to the room. The room that was given to us was clean and well organized. Me and my partner enjoyed our stay there and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. I look forward on staying in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My two friends & I stayed for 3 nights in their deluxe room & requested for extra bed. We paid USD54 per night. The room was quite big. Still comfortable after putting an extra bed too. Room was provided with basic needs including fridge. They also provided welcome drinks and will top up every day upon room cleaning. Toilet came with hose pipe too. But the water pressure was quite slow. Wifi is provided too.

Lift was available with maximum of 680kg load. Lobby was quite hot. Probably the aircond was not functioning. They provide wrapping luggage service too with a fee of MYR10 per bag. Location wise is 1 minute walking to Benth Tahn market. Halal restaurants were nearby. And the street will became busy during the night.

It would be perfect if they provide a ramp instead of stairs at their entrance.

Room Tip: Choose room no 501 if you want to see the street
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cikalzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

ive stayed in an tam hotel 28april-01may 2016 deluxe room. the staffs are friendly.
although there's language barrier, they managed to help accede my requests.
an tam hotel also gave good reasonable tour price to us. free wifi. aircon is good.
free drinks in minibar. thumbs up.

Room Tip: deluxe room is huge..
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank norsharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews