We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, couldn't ask for more”
Review of An Tam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Tam Hotel
Ranked #147 of 986 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at An Tam Hotel for three nights. We were welcomed by a very friendly and sweet looking receptionist. The location is very much convenient, especially if you're looking for halal food, particularly Malaysian styled. And very near to Benh Thanh Market as well. Only about 2 minutes of walking if you must ask. On our last day, the receptionist even helped printing our boarding passes, and called a cab for us to go to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

I consider this hotel as Budget hotel. Therefore do not expect any luxury or what so ever. However the hotel serve our purpose. It's 2min walk from Ben than market and plentiful of halal eateries. Shopping is all within walking distance to Takashimaya and Saigon centre. Location wise ! great! However the room we had is a Smoking room! So you do need to specify if you need a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My girlfriends suggested this hotel for my recent shopping rendezvous in HCMC, and I was not disappointed. The hotel is strategically located about 2 minutes walk (depending on how fast you can walk) from Ben Tanh market, that we went there daily during our 3 nights stay there. For Muslim tourists this place is awesome because the street where it is located is somewhat Muslim street. There are many Halal restaurants to choose from. At around noon there's a local baker on wheels selling freshly baked breads really cheap. At night, a night market is open after around 6 pm near the ben tanh market so you can shop some more. lol

The hotel staff is really polite, and always a big smile on their faces. They are always happy to help with anything though it is hard to talk to some of them due to the language barrier. Best part is, our room was upgraded somehow so we got 2 twin beds in the room.

We didn't take the breakfast as we were not sure if they provide halal meals, but they give bottled orange juice daily. Awesome! Don't worry they also give 4 bottles of drinking water daily.

There is a weighing scale for us to weigh our purchases. It did come handy when we were packing our bags for home. Mine came out 28 kg! yikes.

The room is small but bathroom was big. The room we got did not have any views so the window we kept shut the entire stay. They have cable TV which came in handy on rainy days. The hotel also has free wifi, so we were connected to the people back home the entire time.

Overall we gave 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Good location just near ben thanh market and many food stores and 24 hrs convenient stores around. The hotel staff help us carry our bags when we got off the taxi and assisted us up to the room. The room that was given to us was clean and well organized. Me and my partner enjoyed our stay there and I will recommend this hotel to my friends. I look forward on staying in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My two friends & I stayed for 3 nights in their deluxe room & requested for extra bed. We paid USD54 per night. The room was quite big. Still comfortable after putting an extra bed too. Room was provided with basic needs including fridge. They also provided welcome drinks and will top up every day upon room cleaning. Toilet came with hose pipe too. But the water pressure was quite slow. Wifi is provided too.

Lift was available with maximum of 680kg load. Lobby was quite hot. Probably the aircond was not functioning. They provide wrapping luggage service too with a fee of MYR10 per bag. Location wise is 1 minute walking to Benth Tahn market. Halal restaurants were nearby. And the street will became busy during the night.

It would be perfect if they provide a ramp instead of stairs at their entrance.

Room Tip: Choose room no 501 if you want to see the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cikalzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
Gia Huy Hotel
Gia Huy Hotel
#186 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
0 km away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#92 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
365 reviews
0.1 km away
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
Blessing 1 Hotel Saigon
#381 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Thanh Thu Hotel
Thanh Thu Hotel
#218 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
40 reviews
0.1 km away
Silverland Central Hotel
Silverland Central Hotel
#56 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
1 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Tam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Tam Hotel

Address: 22 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM79 - RM185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — An Tam Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your An Tam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing