We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #24 of 449 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is one of the top hotels in Ho Chi Minh so I will try not to repeat what other travellers have already said. The main thing for me was that I was allowed to check in at 10 am, which I really appreciated since I'd got up at 6 to fly from Da Nang, and also offered a late check-out at 3 pm the following day as I was catching the evening flight back to London.

My room was non-descript but OK, with a big bathroom and all the expected comforts -plus some of the unexpected ones like a heated loo seat (!). The breakfast buffet is a real feast and has a great choice of food -particularly if you like Japanese- but I would have appreciated a wider variety of fruit, muesli rather than sugary corn flakes, and brown bread.
The Legend seems quite popular with families, which is fine if you are travelling with children yourself but not so wonderful if you are not -there were kids screaming and running around the pool area most of the time I was there, and a very noisy birthday party in the restaurant on Sunday afternoon. Other than that, very pleasant hotel with attentive staff, close to Dong Khoi and the Opera. Good value compared to other 4-5 star hotels I checked prior to booking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    407
    72
    19
    8
See reviews for
213
470
88
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very Japanese. Great breakfast buffet and gym. A lovely break from the heat, noise and bustle of Saigon. Only problem is, and it's not much really, the poolside menu is strictly western food. Can't even get Vietnamese iced tea!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoogesMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our transition period for a week. We lived in HCMC Vietnam for 7 years and this hotel has become a home away from home in all areas.
From its grandeur lobby entry that hotels like Park Hyatt , Caravelle, Intercontinental and other five star hotels misses, this hotel gives you the warm welcoming space straight away with its staff embracing your presence for a few days and be a part of them.

All of its restaurants are must try. Our favourite is the Crystal Jade- Chinese restaurant which is famous for its delicious yum cha's and a-la-carte menus. A bit pricey for Vietnamese standard but quality is good. Breakfast selections are good too- many to choose from to ease the palette and it does embrace internationalism.

The room we stayed in was a standard room but spacious enough for a then 4 of us in our family. When we didn't like anything in their in-room dining menus we called the in- house restaurant and they bended and delivered our requested food.

It was a pleasing stay. They have a well equipped kids room that kept our kids entertained and a good size pool. Location is across Saigon river and about 10-15 min walk city central.

We were pleased with what we paid for and would be happy to recommend to anyone especially for those with kids.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moverskami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is really a beautiful well priced hotel.
The rooms are huge, with a large comfortable bed and a well equipped bathroom.
We had a river front room looking over the Saigon river and all the action.
The hotel is very well situated, it is in walking distance to good restaurants, shops and places of interest
Taxie's are well priced and we never spent more than $5.00 getting around and it only cost $10.00 to the airport.
The staff are professional and assisted us with all the information we needed, including restaurants and site seeing tours.
It was great to get of the bustling streets and have a coffee in the most magnificent lobby.
The hotel was referred to us by a local.
We visited a few of the other hotels in the area but the legend’s is where I would stay when I returned to Saigon.
A real beauty with a lot of class.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnyangelcapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

It was great to be in legend and was fun....the food was of diversified choices and the environment was cool...he interior was awsome! has a great time.....room service is good as well

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanakaislam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#17 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#27 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
0.8 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 449 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range (per night): RM491 - RM763
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing