We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good accommodation at reasonable prices”
Review of Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duna Hotel
Ranked #397 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel again in march 2013, and can recommend it to any traveller who is happy with an inexpensive, clean hotel. Most of the rooms have been renovated, and the location in Division 1 is ideal. The Hotel is close to all facilities of shopping, sightseeing and travel. The Hotel also arranges safe taxi pick ups from the Airport. Breakfast is provided by the Hotel to all guests. The Hotel also has lift facilities. I hope the bathroom facilities will be updated soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjp4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

I booked through Agoda, the hotel is located just 5 mins walk from ben tanh bus station and opposite bus stop. very near to local attraction, but the rooms come with no window, the aircon is not cool, in fact the 2 nite i am suffer with no air con but the staffs is very friendly and speak good english

Room Tip: facing main road, easiler to access compare those located in the alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel was awful. Unclean and the rooms smelt of damp. After a long day in HCMC I came back to the room hoping to have a refreshing shower. I climbed into the bath and as the water ran down the drain, a long bug climbed out of the plug hole into the bath! On calling reception to report the problem, I was just put on hold. A man arrived, removed the bug and just smiled and shrugged. No offer of a change of room or anything. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YashaGosrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The rooms were OK and clean and they also had a fridge , we stayed first in the front of the hotel, which has been noisy, but later in the back and that was quit. Nice friendly helpfull staff, they helped me godd with my lost luggage at the airport, Thanks!
The breakfastroom is disappointing, dark,no window, so just go outside, to the left and on the corner you can get a good cheap breakfast and you can watch the craziness of Saigon in the morning. We come back, for this price it's good, oh 20 - 27 $. Beds were really new and good and the bathrooms a bit datet but also clean and a lot of hot water allways.

Room Tip: Take a room in the back, they are quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineloverAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Brilliant location, excellent staff. Was right in the middle of the backpackers area of the city.

Small room and bring your earplugs as very noisy club/bar nearby playing music well into the early hours of the morning.

Breakfast was poor but great location and staff made a massive difference

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
9.4 km away
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
#157 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
43 reviews
0 km away
Lele Hotel
Lele Hotel
#338 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#167 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#356 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
33 reviews
0.2 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#154 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Mai Anh Hotel
Mai Anh Hotel
#284 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Hotel

Address: 167 Pham Ngu Lao Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM86 - RM159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing