We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Wonderful Staff”
Review of Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duna Hotel
Ranked #397 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 6 February 2016

The Duna offers great value and a very helpful staff. Good location easy to get to all the major attractions in HoChiMinh. I have stayed at the site many times. Great morning breakfast.

Great value and great staff

jl

Room Tip: Fifth floor or higher is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Aircon and big fan. Spacious bathroom with decent shower. Minibar offers cheap drinks. I stayed on the top 9th floor, good lift. Earplugs are highly recommended because of the noise coming from the street behind. Try to get a small reduction when they aren't fully booked, it worked for me.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Jellestevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Skip this place. Move on.

Rooms smell terrible most likely due to the mould on the bathroom ceiling.
No need for an alarm as the loud, inconsiderate staff will insure you're up early so you can buy breakfast somewhere else.
My grandmas arms are strong than the WIFI.
Extortionists. We agreed (twice) on a price when we checked in. In the morning suddenly the price went up and we had to pay more!
They arranged our bus tickets to Mekong ensured us our next hotel would cover the cost of a taxi from the bus station, that too was a lie. We had to foot the taxi bill too.
AVOID!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

A friend and I wanted to spend just one night in HCMC and this place was just horrible! It took me some time to sleep because it was loud and the room was in a bad shape as the photos tell. I traveled in Vietnam and went to several low budget hotels but this is the first one I put a bad review on. First time I don't have breakfast where I sleep too here. Just pick somewhere better.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank YaraSallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

When we got to this place we were directed to another hotel that we didn't book for because they were apparently "full" although we booked in advanced. This other place was called "Mai Hai" a rundown place. Service was terrible we had to ask them to fix the air con like 2 or 3 times a day which they brought someone in and he did something and made it for only few hours. The most saddest part was they stole my Camera Lens that was in the room on the table! Do not leave anything that's most valuable in the room and if you can't avoid DONT STAY at this place.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank goldenkeys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
9.4 km away
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
#156 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
42 reviews
0 km away
Lele Hotel
Lele Hotel
#336 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#172 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#355 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
33 reviews
0.2 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#152 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Mai Anh Hotel
Mai Anh Hotel
#283 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Hotel

Address: 167 Pham Ngu Lao Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM86 - RM159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing