We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location”
Review of Duna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duna Hotel
Ranked #397 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel is NOT the Hilton. But it has everything you need for a good stay in Saigon. It is only a few minutes walk from the bus terminal in front of Ben Thanh Market. Just a kitty-corner from the Chaos of the every-partying Pahm Ngu Lao. And well within striking distance from other sights. The staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Get the top floors, which face north; away from the Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom from Pham Ng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016

I order 4 room of standard & superior during Oct visited, superior room nothing differ from standard room. All of my friend complaint the same thing: insects inside room like spider, cockroach & ants,room are old with broken tile and bad smell from toilet (probably from ceiling). Free breakfast but limited menu. Staff are friendly. Stategy location, less than 1km from Ben Thanh Market.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Staff hotel are friendly but the bed room and toilet are dirty...Air con is not work well during i've stay there... we are booking room with breakfast but no breakfast provider... they are cheating me..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Nika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Hotel is ideally located in district 1 and nearby are all bars / restaurants which are open till late. Busy area with lot of bag packers. Hotel is decent breakfast is not - prefer to have breakfast outside than in house. Sleep quality is good - wifi is good. My room AC wasnt working well, but was fixed. Staff is courteous and friendly. Can take Bike for hire.

Room Tip: Higher floors are Quiet since it is bang on busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rao_Lokesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Dirty place - dirty dirty dirty. We had cockroaches on the wall, and it smelled horrible. Also, my sheets were not too clean....

Budget hotel not worth the money. Most hostels in Saigon are much cleaner.

I am giving this 2 out of 5 instead of 1 out of 5 because the front desk lady was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
9.4 km away
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
Hoa Phat Hotel & Apartment
#157 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
43 reviews
0 km away
Lele Hotel
Lele Hotel
#338 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#170 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#356 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
33 reviews
0.2 km away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#154 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Mai Anh Hotel
Mai Anh Hotel
#284 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duna Hotel

Address: 167 Pham Ngu Lao Str | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM86 - RM155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duna Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Duna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing