We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Duc Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$177
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$330
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
16
27
37
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
37
27
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The room was dirty and stinky! We found mushroom on the wall.Staff extremely ignorant and doesn't speak english!! They pick passports and security level was under control.We spent there only 1 hour to think what to do, what kind of possibility we have.For this 1 hour we paid 26$ - the most expensive one hour in Vietnam. It was some kind of charge for receiving our passports back. Not recommend at all!!! We attached photos that we made on place. Finally we changed hotel. We recommend to remove this hotel from booking com site.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aneta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel on agoda looks good, clean and fresh. The reality is far from it. I'm going to try and focus on the positives - the extra features of the room include a lovely water feature coming from the aircon unit, the bed comes with old toe nail clippings and dirty uses plasters. The fan comes with a extraordinary noise to keep you entertained through your sleepless night. The bathroom is wild with mould and if your lucky may be clean. The staff at reception were accommodating. And the location is perfect enough to hear everything that's going on throughout the night! You won't miss anything!

Other than that. The room was dark. We loved it so much that we decided to see if any other hotels in the area were as nice. All in all it was better than the guesthouse with the maggots but not as good as the one with cockroaches!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Wanted to stay for two days and on web looked like an ok place central to the city left our passports and then were taken to rooms on the entrance two dead cockroaches not the best traveling with a toddler. Then when in the room all you could smell was mould and cigarette smoke so asked if it possible to have a better room answer no all like this. So we decided to leave and find a cleaner hotel wanted to go but they wouldn't give us our passports unless we paid 2 days after a bit of heated words and threatened by the security guy had to pay 1 day and they gave us our passports .do not give passports until you check rooms in Vietnam

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel is NOT the Hilton. But it has everything you need for a good stay in Saigon. It is only a few minutes walk from the bus terminal in front of Ben Thanh Market. Just a kitty-corner from the Chaos of the every-partying Pahm Ngu Lao. And well within striking distance from other sights. The staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Get the top floors, which face north; away from the Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom Thoom from Pham Ngu Lao
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I order 4 room of standard & superior during Oct visited, superior room nothing differ from standard room. All of my friend complaint the same thing: insects inside room like spider, cockroach & ants,room are old with broken tile and bad smell from toilet (probably from ceiling). Free breakfast but limited menu. Staff are friendly. Stategy location, less than 1km from Ben Thanh Market.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews