We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$157
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$108
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Saigon Centre(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$292
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$150
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
7
28
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
28
20
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I visit Sai Gon two or three times every year. During the last seven years, I always stayed at Dong Do hotel, which had friendly reception staff and good price. During my two most recent trips, in Nov-Dec 2015 and in Jan-Feb-Mar 2016, i booked there again. The owner is now the A25 group, the name of the hotel was changed from "Dong Do" to "A25 MacThiBuoi". To my great regret the friendly reception staff has been replaced, the price is less attactive and the breakfast is smaller in quantity. As a result I regretfully decided to book another hotel for my trips in July and in Nov-Dec 2016.

Room Tip: Do not take room on high floor, there is noise from kitchen from 6 AM.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank baudewitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I recently spent 9 days at this small but well located hotel; check in was easy; reception was efficient; the lobby area is more of a parking bay for motorbikes than a hotel lobby; it seems to work ok; my room had a balcony on the 4th floor....every little item you may need is provided in the mini bar and room; they really go out of their way to make the room comfortable; its a decent size with strong internet; breakfast on the 6th floor but lift only goes to floor 5.....this area of district one is very upmarket with expensive shops and 5 star hotels.....its difficult to find decent local cafes at a fair price but they are available in the street parallel to this hotels location; 2 or 3 cafes local food and local prices.....English is very limited; staff try very hard to assist

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spudnikfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Located at Ho Chi Minh city center. With lift and hot breakfast of PHO (local noodle) and ice milk traditional coffee. All in for just 30$ something. Nice staff. From here can access to Saigon river or Nguyen Hue walking street. Do not forget to take picture at the opera house and city square.

Room Tip: Higher floor with balcony or triple room. May charge a bit more but better.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangkokstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I have stayed at the Dong Do on previous occasions (the last time early 2014 with friends) and have always found it okay with very friendly staff and in a great location in District 1. I had the Hotel booked for late May this year (5 days) but have now been told by my friends (who are staying there now) that the Hotel has been sold to the A25 Hotel chain and is going through renovations which is noisy and with a strong glue smell within the Hotel. All the previous staff have gone. Hotel now called the A25 Hotel.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank unclebert61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Good solid two star hotel in a real great location! We had room 502, no noise problems, WiFi worked, a/c was great, immaculate bathroom, soaps, hair dryer, good water pressure, great hot water, spacious bedroom with big double bed and great mattress. Asked for extra pillows and no problem. Breakfast ample and filling. Really no complaints from first time we phoned the day before needing a place to stay for one night. Good service. Just a block away on Hai Ba Trung Street is an amazing array of restaurants and good wine shops. One gourmet market if you are interested in Western fare. Highly recommend Mitau restaurant featuring Hue cuisine...must try their Hue pancakes! Dong Do Hotel is very good value, great location and would return to stay here! Breakfast on top floor with great views and open windows to see it all. Thanks for a wonderful, if brief, stay. Would recommend!

Room Tip: we stayed in 502, big window and very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleeninPiegaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews