We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to Stay...bit far from District 1 - City center”
Review of Tan Son Nhat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tan Son Nhat Hotel
Ranked #211 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile


Rooms
Ambience 9/10
Staff Service 9/10
Parking 10/10
Price 8/10
Restaurant Breakfast -Buffet
Service 10/10
Taste 10/10
Has lots of fruits and continental eatables along with the Vietnamese dishes and salads.
Only drawback is that hotel is around 7kms from city centre district 1.
But it's near some bus stand that we had not used.
Nice place to stay and dine

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dasharathraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

There are two hotels with this name on this street. We arrived at the 5* one and were told that it was the other one we had booked. The 5* was stunning!! They organised free transport to the other hotel which was extremely helpful as we had a lot of luggage.
The 3* hotel was spotlessly clean. The check in efficient and the staff helpful. They even arranged for free transport to a nearby restaurant.
We were only staying in the hotel for a few hours before a very late flight.
It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before travelling home. Check in was terrible, someone helped carry our bags from the taxi to the front desk & that was it. For the size of the hotel you'd hope someone would show where to go rather than point to some hidden lifts & show you that you need to use your room key to operate it. The check in staff gave us no info on the hotel just left us to find everything on our own, again this hotel is very large!
The rooms have awful decorating, but the rest of the hotel is delightfully decorated I'll give it that, there's plenty of choice for where to eat in the hotel. Also when we arrived at our room the door was wide open! Anyone could have been in there doing who knows what.
We decided on the Venus restaurant as we couldn't actually find the others. 2 people stood over us while we went through the menu, I started singing "under pressure"!
The menus are about the size of A3 sheets of paper! Far too big & a very large selection to choose from. For some reason they served me a glass of coke in a giant jug which looked as though it should be used for watering plants...
Also the person taking our order definitely lied on her application about speaking English!
The portions of food were a lot smaller & didn't look like the did in the menu.
Would recommend giving this hotel a miss!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located close to airport (about 10 minutes by taxi). The rooms are very basic, but still acceptable. Road site rooms are noisy. It's a military hotel, guess it's safe. They have a three star hotel and 5 star hotel next to each other. I only staid in there 3-star hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Tim Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Agoda rates it as 5 star, but it certainly isn't one. At best it would be 3 star. We stayed for 2 nights. First thing that strikes you is the darkness that shrouds the hotel. We checked in late at night and there was hardly any light in the lobby, floor corridors, swimming pool, front poach, its almost that they have not paid electricity bill for one section of the hotel. Scary feeling for families travelling with kids. Hotel is close to the airport. Rooms are big and nice but then amenities are terrible. Front office staff is rude and inadequate. Services are extremely slow. I was staying in a junior suite and safety locker was not working. There was a hole in the door. Hotel doesn't provide "electric iron(press) and iron board". The hotel front manager had a cheek to say that many 5-star hotels don't provide Ironing press. Room phones are elementary so you have to call reception for everything like housekeeping/room service. When you call them, they will ask you to dial "xyz" number to speak to concerned department instead of transferring themselves. Breakfast was lousy. Room service is just 1 page menu. Shower-gel smells like "chewing gum". Ventilation of the rooms are awful. we were supposedly staying in a non-smoking lobby coz of kids but if someone smoked near the lift, we can smell the smoke coming to the room. I am glad that we stayed in this hotel during our last leg of Vietnam tour where our experience earlier in Da nang, Ha long Bay, Hanoi was truly superlative. Else we would have returned with bad memories of this place. Its better to stay in a 3/4 star hotel in city than this. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone specially for families with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vikas1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.1 km away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#128 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
147 reviews
1.2 km away
The Airport Hotel
The Airport Hotel
#73 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
150 reviews
0.8 km away
Sai Gon's Book Hotel
Sai Gon's Book Hotel
#169 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tan Son Nhat 66A
Tan Son Nhat 66A
#184 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
0 km away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Airport
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Airport
#338 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
40 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#30 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Son Nhat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Son Nhat Hotel

Address: 198 - 200 Hoang Van Thu Street | Ward 9, Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: RM158 - RM210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan Son Nhat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Tan Son Nhat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing