We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
11
30
19
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
30
19
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

There are two hotels with this name on this street. We arrived at the 5* one and were told that it was the other one we had booked. The 5* was stunning!! They organised free transport to the other hotel which was extremely helpful as we had a lot of luggage.
The 3* hotel was spotlessly clean. The check in efficient and the staff helpful. They even arranged for free transport to a nearby restaurant.
We were only staying in the hotel for a few hours before a very late flight.
It was perfect for our needs.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before travelling home. Check in was terrible, someone helped carry our bags from the taxi to the front desk & that was it. For the size of the hotel you'd hope someone would show where to go rather than point to some hidden lifts & show you that you need to use your room key to operate it. The check in staff gave us no info on the hotel just left us to find everything on our own, again this hotel is very large!
The rooms have awful decorating, but the rest of the hotel is delightfully decorated I'll give it that, there's plenty of choice for where to eat in the hotel. Also when we arrived at our room the door was wide open! Anyone could have been in there doing who knows what.
We decided on the Venus restaurant as we couldn't actually find the others. 2 people stood over us while we went through the menu, I started singing "under pressure"!
The menus are about the size of A3 sheets of paper! Far too big & a very large selection to choose from. For some reason they served me a glass of coke in a giant jug which looked as though it should be used for watering plants...
Also the person taking our order definitely lied on her application about speaking English!
The portions of food were a lot smaller & didn't look like the did in the menu.
Would recommend giving this hotel a miss!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located close to airport (about 10 minutes by taxi). The rooms are very basic, but still acceptable. Road site rooms are noisy. It's a military hotel, guess it's safe. They have a three star hotel and 5 star hotel next to each other. I only staid in there 3-star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Tim Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Agoda rates it as 5 star, but it certainly isn't one. At best it would be 3 star. We stayed for 2 nights. First thing that strikes you is the darkness that shrouds the hotel. We checked in late at night and there was hardly any light in the lobby, floor corridors, swimming pool, front poach, its almost that they have not paid electricity bill for one section of the hotel. Scary feeling for families travelling with kids. Hotel is close to the airport. Rooms are big and nice but then amenities are terrible. Front office staff is rude and inadequate. Services are extremely slow. I was staying in a junior suite and safety locker was not working. There was a hole in the door. Hotel doesn't provide "electric iron(press) and iron board". The hotel front manager had a cheek to say that many 5-star hotels don't provide Ironing press. Room phones are elementary so you have to call reception for everything like housekeeping/room service. When you call them, they will ask you to dial "xyz" number to speak to concerned department instead of transferring themselves. Breakfast was lousy. Room service is just 1 page menu. Shower-gel smells like "chewing gum". Ventilation of the rooms are awful. we were supposedly staying in a non-smoking lobby coz of kids but if someone smoked near the lift, we can smell the smoke coming to the room. I am glad that we stayed in this hotel during our last leg of Vietnam tour where our experience earlier in Da nang, Ha long Bay, Hanoi was truly superlative. Else we would have returned with bad memories of this place. Its better to stay in a 3/4 star hotel in city than this. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone specially for families with kids.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vikas1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We chose this as we only had 1 night in HCM and an early flight the next morning. The pick up and drop off to the airport was seamless. The room (Superior) was large and the hotel was pretty new. Unfortunately the roof top bar and restaurant was closed for maintenance and the very brightly lit 2nd floor restaurant didn't look too inviting. There are no bars in the vicinity (except hotel bars) but we found Dai Kim Son (Golden Mountain Restaurant) next to the Eastin Oriental at 253 Nguyen Van Troi which did excellent Vietnamese dishes and a selection of beers at very reasonable prices. Breakfast at the hotel was very good and worth the early rise. Staff very efficient and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 559barrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews